Kockott up for Top 14 award

Thu, 10 Oct 2013 19:09
Large rory kockott castres run Large wesley fofana clermont Large sitiveni sivivatu clermont

South African-born Castres scrumhalf Rory Kockott is one of three players shortlisted for the 2012-13 Top 14 Player of the Year award.

South African-born Castres scrumhalf Rory Kockott is one of three players shortlisted for the 2012-13 Top 14 Player of the Year award.

The former Sharks star was instrumental in Castres' title triumph and finished the season as the leading points-scorer with 376, three more than Toulon flyhalf Jonny Wilkinson.

Also nominated are the Clermont duo of Wesley Fofana and Sitiveni Sivivatu. France ace Fofana scored 10 tries while All Black wing Sivivatu managed seven touchdowns to help Clermont finish the regular season at the top of the table.

The winner will be announced on October 21 following a vote by Provale, the trade union that represents professional players in France.

There are currently no matches being played
FIXTURE GMT VENUE
Fri, 26 August 2016
Golden Lions v Boland 15h00 Johannesburg
Pumas v Griquas 17h10 Kimberley
Sat, 27 August 2016
New Zealand v Australia 07h35 Wellington
EP Kings v Western Province 14h00 Port Elizabeth
Sharks v Blue Bulls 16h10 Durban
Argentina v South Africa 19h40 Salta
RESULT SCORE
Sat, 20 August 2016
South Africa v Argentina 30 | 23
Golden Lions v Griquas 24 | 30
Australia v New Zealand 8 | 42
Fri, 19 August 2016
Blue Bulls v EP Kings 49 | 35
Western Province v Free State Cheetahs 25 | 32
Boland v Sharks 20 | 41
Sat, 13 August 2016
Free State Cheetahs v Blue Bulls 43 | 20
Golden Lions v Pumas 68 | 26
Fri, 12 August 2016
Sharks v Griquas 46 | 24
EP Kings v Boland 10 | 28
Sat, 06 August 2016
Boland v Free State Cheetahs 16 | 44
Hurricanes v Lions 20 | 3
Fri, 05 August 2016
Pumas v Sharks 10 | 33
Blue Bulls v Western Province 45 | 26
Sat, 30 July 2016
Lions v Highlanders 42 | 30
TOP 14
MORE LOGS