Kearsney Festival: Bursary Winners

Mon, 17 Apr 2017 18:22
Large dale college siphamandla ma

At the end of the 2017 Kearsney Easter Festival, the Sharks awarded bursaries for four of the players to attend their academy.

The Dale fullback Aphelele Fassi received a bursary in 2016 but was unable to take it up, as he would still be at school this year. He can now take it up next year, should he wish to.

The bursaries are for three years at the well-staffed, well-equipped Sharks Academy. (The Sharks are part sponsors of the Festival.)

Former Springbok, an Old Boy of Kearsney and St Charles, ex-prop Etienne Fynn is the head of the academy.

At the end Fynn announced the bursary winners for 2018 - Adam Mounfort (Selborne), Jason Raubenheimer (Selborne), Lindsay Potgieter (Framesby) and Siphamandla Matsinya (Dale). In addition Fassi will be able to take up his bursary next year, should he so choose.