NZ Schools in comfortable win

Mon, 09 Oct 2017 10:09
Large aus v nz schools.jpg 800
In Sydney, New Zealand Schools beat Australia Schools 34-11 on Saturday on the TG Millner Field.
It took the New Zealanders seven minutes to score their first try and were never behind in the match. The closes the Australians came was 10-6, the half-time score after flank Jeriah Mua and lock Tupou Vaa’i had scored tries for the TransTasman visitors.
Prop Darcy Green scored for Australia to bring the score to 17-11 while New Zealand scored six tries in the match as their forwards got increasingly dominant. In the last 12 minutes, New Zealand scored three tries.
The Australians chose No.8 Devan Flanders as the recipient of the Jerry Collins Memorial Bronze Boot
For New Zealand Schools
Tries: Jeriah Mua, Tupou Vaa’i, Etene Nanai, Leicester Faingaanuku, Isaiah Punivai, Lincoln McClutchie
Cons: Danny Toala 2
For Australia Schools
Try: Darcy Breen
Pens: Will Harrison  
Australia Schools: 15 Ben Donaldson (Waverley College), 14 Albert Hopoate (St Augustine's College), 13 Jordan Petaia (Brisbane State High School), 12 Noah Lolesio (The Southport School), 11 Tristan Stanghon (Anglican Church Grammar School), 10 Will Harrsion (Marcellin College Randwick) (captain), 9 Seamus Smith (Marist College Canberra), 8 Lachlan Connors (St Patrick's College), 7 Kohan Herbert (Downlands College), 6 Charlie Rorke (St Ignatius College, Riverview), 5 Nicholas Frost (Knox Grammar School), 4 Trevor Hosea (Brisbane Boys College), 3 Darcy Breen (The Scots College), 2 Lachlan Lonergan (Trinity Christian College), 1 Angus Bell (Newington College)
Replacements: 16 Ciaran Loh (The King's School), 17 Bo Abra (St Stanislaus College), 18 Finn Wright (Waverley College), 19 Harry Wilson (St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace), 20 Tom Kibble (Brisbane Boys College), 21 Marco Bell (Waverley College), 22 Tom Woodcock (Knox Grammar School), 23 Will Lloyd (Barker College)
NZ Schools: 15 Etene Nanai (St Kentigern College), 14 Kini Nasolo (Hastings Boys’ High School), 13 Isaiah Punivai (Christs College), 12 Quinn Tupaea (Hamilton Boys’ High School), 11 Leicester Faingaanuku (Nelson College), 10 Rivez Reihana (St Kentigern College), 9 Taufa Funaki (Sacred Heart College), 8 Devan Flanders (Hastings Boys' High School), 7 Jeriah Mua (Hastings Boys' High School), 6 Charles Alaimalo (Hamilton Boys' High School), 5 Tupou Vaa’i (Wesley College), 4 Naitoa Ah Kuoi (Wellington College), 3 George Dyer (St Paul's Collegiate), 2 Sam Cooper (St Paul’s Collegiate), 1 Tamaiti Williams (St Kentigern College)
Replacements: 16 Shilo Klein (St Andrew’s College), 17 Fatongia Paea (Sacred Heart College), 18 Josiah Tavita-Metcalfe (Hastings Boys' High School), 19 ,Quade Tapsell (Gisborne Boy’s High School) 20 Josh Southall (St Patrick’s College – Silverstream), 21 Humphrey Sheild (Napier Boys' High School), 22 Lincoln McClutchie (Hastings Boys' High School), 23 Danny Toala (Hastings Boys' High School)
Referee: Charles Hartson (Australia)
Assistant referees: Lincoln Stollery (Australia), Richard Manchee (Australia)