Thu 20 Apr 2017 | 09:33

Blues flyhalf in England squad

Blues flyhalf in England squad
Thu 20 Apr 2017 | 09:33

Blues flyhalf in England squad


Francis, who was born in England and will join Northampton Saints from the 2017-2018 European season, is one of 15 uncapped players in Eddie Jones' squad. 

Samoa Rugby League international Denny Solomona has also been included in the squad. The Sale wing qualified for England on residency grounds.

Dylan Hartley remains as England captain after the hooker was overlooked for the British and Irish Lions squad for New Zealand announced Wednesday.

Meanwhile, there was no rest from Test duty either for several other senior players who helped England win the Six Nations, but missed out on the Lions, with fullback Mike Brown and loose forwards James Haskell and Chris Robshaw all set to face the Pumas. 

But Danny Cipriani was once again left out of an England squad by Jones, suggesting the talented Sale playmaker's unfulfilled Test career was at an end.

England squad:

Forwards: Will Collier (Harlequins), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Curry (Sale Sharks), Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Charlie Ewels (Bath), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, captain), James Haskell (Wasps), Paul Hill (Northampton Saints), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Underhill (Ospreys/Bath), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs), Tom Wood (Northampton Saints).

Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Joe Cokanasiga (London Irish), Nathan Earle (Saracens), George Ford (Bath), Piers Francis (Blues/Northampton Saints), Sam James (Sale Sharks), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Harry Mallinder (Northampton Saints), Joe Marchant (Harlequins), Jack Maunder (Exeter Chiefs), Jonny May (Gloucester), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks).

Agence France-Presse

PV: 2
Blues Flyhalf In England Squad - England | Rugby365