Tue 25 Dec 2018 | 11:04

Referees to 30 December 2018

Referees to 30 December 2018
Tue 25 Dec 2018 | 11:04
Referees to 30 December 2018

It’s a time of blessings, peace, joy and happy festivities – and also, it seems, a time for rugby, at least in the Six Nations.

PRO14 continues. The matches this week are again close enough to avoid too much travelling, though the referees Marius Mitrea, Lloyd Linton and George Clancy are a good distance from their doorsteps.

For the very first time we have a Nigerian appointment.


PRO14, Round 12

Munster vs Leinster at Thomond Park
Referee: Frank Murphy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Sean Gallagher (Ireland), Jonny Erskine (Ireland)
Television match official: Simon McDowell (Ireland)
Timekeeper: John Cole (Ireland)
Assessor: Michael Carroll (Ireland)
Citing commissioner: Peter Ferguson (Ireland)

Glasgow Warriors vs Edinburgh at Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Stuart Gaffikin (Ireland), David Sutherland (Scotland)
Television match official: Neil Paterson (Scotland)
Citing commissioner: Douglas Hunter (Scotland)

Connacht vs Ulster at The Sportsground, Galway
Referee: Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Assistant referees: Manuel Bottino (Italy), Eddie Hogan-O’Connell (Ireland)
Television match official: Olly Hodges (Ireland)
Assessor: Tim O’Brien (Ireland)
Citing commissioner: John Cole (Ireland))

Scarlets vs Blues
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Craig Evans (Wales), Adam Jones (Wales)
Television match official: Ian Davies (Wales)
Timekeeper: Terry Thomas (Wales)
Assessor: David Herbert (Wales)
Citing commissioner: John Charles (Wales)

Dragons vs Ospreys
Referee: Dan Jones (Wales)
Assistant referees: Ben Whitehouse (Wales), Wayne Davies (Wales)
Television match official: Sean Brickell (Wales)
Timekeeper: Reg Hughes (Wales)
Citing commissioner: Gwyn Bowden (Wales)

Benetton vs Zebre at Stadio Comunale di Monigo, Treviso
Referee: Lloyd Linton (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Sam Grove-White (Scotland), Matteo Liperini (Italy)
Television match official: Stefano Pennè (Italy)




Northampton Saints vs Exeter Chiefs at Franklin’s Gardens
Referee: Ian Tempest
Assistant referees: Steve Lee, Wayne Falla
Television match official: Keith Lewis
Timekeeper: Paul Stanley
Assessor: Martin Fox

Gloucester vs Sale at Kingsholm
Referee: Christophe Ridley
Assistant referees: Andrew Jackson, Jonathan Healy
Television match official: Rowan Kitt
Timekeeper: Eric Bullion
Assessor: Chris White

Saracens vs Worcester Warriors at Allianz Park
Referee: Karl Dickson
Assistant referees: Adam Leal, Robert Warburton
Television match official: David Grashoff
Timekeeper: John Burtenshaw
Assessor: Gary Welsh

Harlequins vs Wasps at Twickenham
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys 
Assistant referees: Hamish Smales, Phil Watters
Television match official: Sean Davey
Timekeeper: Roy Marfleet
Assessor: Tony Spreadbury/Robin Goodliffe

Bath vs Leicester Tigers at Recreation Ground
Referee: JP Doyle 
Assistant referees: Luke Pearce, Simon McConnell
Television match official: Stuart Terheege
Timekeeper: Andrew Pearce
Assessor: Brian Campsall

Bristol Bears vs Newcastle Falcons at Ashton Gate
Referee: Wayne Barnes 
Assistant referees: Paul Dix, Anthony Woodthorpe
Television match official: David Rose
Timekeeper: Laurie Bryant
Assessor: Nigel Yates/Peter Huckle

Championship, Round 10

Hartpury College vs London Irish at Gilman’s Ground
Referee: Greg Macdonald
Assistant referees: Fergus Kirby, Ian Bibey
Assessor: Lloyd Jackson

Doncaster Knights vs Yorkshire Carnegie at Castle Park
Referee: Michael Hudson
Assistant referees: Neil Chivers, Gregory Garner
Television match official: Claire Hodnett
Assessor: Andrew Vertigan/Jack Makepeace

Cornish Pirates vs London Scottish at The Mennaye
Referee: Dean Richards 
Assistant referees: Clare Daniels, Bill Burton
Assessor: Stephen Leyshon


Top 14

Lyon vs Agen at Matmut Stadium Gerland
Referee: Maxime Chalon
Assistant referees: Flavien Hourquet, Éric Soulan
Television match official: Patrick Dellac

Paris vs Grenoble at Stade Jean Bouin
Referee: Laurent Cardona
Assistant referees: Sébastien Minery, Thierry Guilloton
Television match official: Philippe Bonhoure

La Rochelle vs Castres at Stade Marcel Deflandre
Referee: Romain Poite
Assistant referees: Nicolas Datas, Patrick Pechambert
Television match official: Laurent Sclafer

Perpignan vs Clermont at Stade Aimé Giral
Referee: Pascal Gaüzère
Assistant referees: Pierre Brousset, Sébastien Hebert
Television match official: Éric Briquet-Campin

Montpellier vs Pau at GGL Stadium
Referee: Julien Castaignède
Assistant referees: Cédric Marchat, Jean-Luc Rebollal
Television match official: Denis Grenouillet

Bordeaux-Bègles vs Racing 92 at Jacques Chaban-Delmas
Referee: Vincent Blasco-Baqué
Assistant referees: Sébastien Boyer, Bruno Gabaldon
Television match official: Bruno Bessot

Toulouse vs Toulon at Stadium de Toulouse
Referee: Adrien Descottes
Assistant referees: Ludovic Cayre, Jean-Claude Labarbe
Television match official: Akim Hadj Bachir


President’s Cup Final

Cowrie vs Barewa at National Stadium Mainbowl, Lagos
Referee: Mohammed Salisu
Assistant referees: Ifeanyin Arinze, Ayo Johnson



Aberavon vs Neath
Referee: Rhys Jones 
Assistant referees: Tom Spurrier, Jason Griffiths

Bedwas vs Ebbw Vale
Referee: Ben Breakspear
Assistant referees: Gareth Newman, Simon Beard
Television match official: Sean Brickell

Carmarthen Quins vs Llandovery
Referee: Ben Whitehouse 
Assistant referees: Dewi Phillips, Chris Williams
Television match official: Jon Mason

Cross Keys vs Newport
Referee: Mike English
Assistant referees: Gareth John, Mark Johns

RGC vs Bridgend
Referee: Elgan Williams 
Assistant referees: Dylan Llyr Jones, Dylan Davies

Bargoed vs Merthyr
Referee: Tom Spurrier 
Assistant referees: Kelvin Shorte, Neil Howells

Llanelli vs Swansea
Referee: Richard Deacy
Assistant referees: Aaron Parry, Jackie Boswell
Assessor: Les Peard (Wales)

PV: 708

Referees To 30 December 2018 - England | Rugby365