Scores
  • Rugby 365 TV Rugby 365 TV
  • PROFILES PROFILES
  • REGISTER REGISTER
  • Contact Us Contact Us
  • Countries Countries
  • HERBEX PLAYER PROFILE HERBEX PLAYER PROFILE
  • Homepage Homepage
  • Latest News Latest News
  • Laws & Referees Laws & Referees
  • Match Centre Match Centre
  • More Tournaments More Tournaments
  • Newsletter Newsletter
  • OPINION OPINION
  • rugby365 TV rugby365 TV
  • RUGBY365TV RUGBY365TV
  • Schools Schools
  • Search Results Search Results
  • Sports Innovation Summit Sports Innovation Summit
  • Tournaments Tournaments
  • Uncategorised Uncategorised
  • Rugby 365 TV
  • PROFILES
  • REGISTER
Mon 28 Jul 2014 | 08:01

Joubert for Super Final

Joubert for Super Final
Mon 28 Jul 2014 | 08:01

Joubert for Super Final

SHARE

For the second year in a row, Craig Joubert of South Africa has been appointed to referee the Super Rugby Final. This year it is between the Waratahs and the Crusaders at ANZ Stadium in Sydney.

It will be Joubert's third Final after his first, which was between the Bulls and the Stormers in Soweto in 2010.

André Watson holds the record for the most Finals – five between 1999 and 2004. Watson's Final finale was three in a row. After Watson there are three referees on three finals each – Paddy O'Brien, Jonathan Kaplan and now Craig Joubert.

Neither of the semifinal referees, Glen Jackson of New Zealand and Jaco Peyper of South Africa – is appointed to a role in the 2014 Final as the other three match officials are Australian.

Match officials for the 2014 Final

Waratahs v Crusaders
(ANZ Stadium, Sydney, Australia – Kick-off: 19.40; 21.40 NZT, 11.40 SAST, 09.40 GMT)
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)

PV: 6
Joubert For Super Final | Rugby365