Thu 17 May 2018 | 08:41

Sharks reveal team for Chiefs clash

Sharks reveal team for Chiefs clash
Thu 17 May 2018 | 08:41
Sharks reveal team for Chiefs clash

Philip van der Walt is over the knock to the face he took against the Highlanders and after missing the Bulls match returns to action.

Van der Walt's return means Jacques Vermeulen shifts to the bench.

Amongst the backs, there is a rotation at scrumhalf for Louis Schreuder and Cameron Wright.

There is also a change on the wing where Lwazi Mvovo who swops jerseys with Makazole Mapimpi.

Sharks: 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Sibusiso Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Philip van der Walt, 5 Ruan Botha (captain), 4 Tyler Paul, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Armand van der Merwe, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Ross Geldenhuys, 19 Stephan Lewies, 20 Jacques Vermeulen, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Marius Louw, 23 Makazole Mapimpi.

Date: Saturday, May 19
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 15.05 (01.05 NZ time Sunday, May 20; 13.05 GMT)
Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Archie Sehlako (South Africa)
TMO: Willie Vos (South Africa)

In other news:

PV: 7
Sharks Reveal Team For Chiefs Clash | Rugby365