Tue 10 Nov 2015 | 02:03

Olympic 7s African Qualifier

Olympic 7s African Qualifier
Tue 10 Nov 2015 | 02:03
Olympic 7s African Qualifier

 Matches will be played on Saturday 15 November and Sunday 16 November 2015.

The matches will be played at Barnard Stadium in Brakpan on the East Rand.

There are 12 countries taking part, divided into three pools of four countries each.

Pool A: Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius and Senegal.
Pool B: Zimbabwe, Zambia, Nigeria and Uganda.
Pool C: Botswana, Morocco, Namibia and Tunisia.

The top team will qualify for the Olympics, while the runners-up, third- and fourth-placed teams will go through to a final Olympic world qualifying tournament, which will take place in 2016 at a venue to be decided.

Day 1 Fixtures

10.00: Kenya vs Mauritius – Referee: Constant Cap
10.22: Zimbabwe vs Nigeria – Referee: Daniel Koen
10.44: Tunisia vs Botswana – Referee: Jaco Kotze
11.06: Madagascar vs Senegal – Referee: Ben Crouse
11.28: Uganda vs Zambia – Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
11.50: Namibia vs Morocco – Referee: Constance Cap
12.42: Kenya vs Senegal – Referee: Jaco Kotze
13.04: Zimbabwe vs Zambia – Referee: Daniel Koen
13.26: Tunisia vs Morocco – Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
13.48: Madagascar vs Mauritius – Referee: Ben Crouse
14.10: Uganda vs Nigeria – Referee: Constance Cap
14.32: Namibia vs Botswana – Referee: Daniel Koen
15.14: Kenya vs Madagascar – Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
15.36: Zimbabwe vs Uganda – Referee: Ben Crouse
15.58: Tunisia vs Namibia – Referee: Jaco Kotze
16.20: Senegal vs Mauritius – Referee: Daniel Koen
16.42: Zambia vs Nigeria – Referee: Ben Crouse
17.04: Morocco vs Botswana – Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge

Referees: Constant Cap (Kenya), Ben Crouse (South Africa, Danie Koen (Namibia), Jaco Kotze (South Africa), Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa).
Assistant referees (all South African): Johre Botha, Sandile Dlamini, Ashleigh Murray, Sindile Ngcese, Lihan Pretorius, Oregopotse Rametsi, Renier Vermeulen, Renier Vos.
Timekeepers (both South African): André Fourie, Alfred Ross.
Mangers Player Movement (both South African): Philip du Toit, Wally Walters.
Controllers (all South African): Johan Alberts, Eugene de Villiers, Michiel Koekemoer, Francois Naudé, Pierre Oelofse, Sarel Senekal.
Referees' Manager: Gabriel Papas (South Africa)

PV: 2

Olympic 7s African Qualifier | Rugby365