Get Newsletter

Referees till 14 August

NPC starts

The Tri-Nations goes into Round 3 with a desperate match for the Wallabies and the All Blacks who both need a win. In New Zealand the NPC starts, as Europe continues to warm up.



Australia vs New Zealand in Sydney
Referee: Tony Spreadbury (England)
Touch judges: Alain Rolland, Dave Pearson (England)
Television match official: Malcolm Changleng (Scotland)

World Cup Qualifier

Oceania West

There are three teams in this qualifying group – Solomon Islands' Warriors, Papua New Guinea's Pukpuks and Vanuatu. The winner will play Cook Islands.

Solomon Islands vs Papua New Guinea in Honiara

Caribbean Championship

South Zone

Guyana vs Barbados
Referee: Tom Coburn (USA)

Trinidad & Tobago vs St Lucia
Referee: John Weale (Bermuda)

Trinidad & Tobago vs Barbados
Referee: Alan Biggs (England)

Guyana vs St Lucia
Referee: John Weale (Bermuda)

Trinidad & Tobago vs Guyana
Referee: Tom Coburn (USA)

Barbados vs St Lucia
Referee: tba


Australia vs Japan
Referee: James Leckie 
Touch judges: Julian Pritchard, Bradley Wahl


Queensland Reds vs Toshiba 
Referee: Geoff Acton
Touch judges: Steve Leszczynski, Craig Hills 

Castres vs Sale Sharks
Referee: Romain Poite (Midi-Pyrénées)

Oyonnax vs SKG GRan Parma
Referee: Jean-Michel Schutz (Lyonnais)

Coventry vs Caerphilly
Referee: Gareth Copsey
Touch judges: David Grashoff, Peter Facey

Gloucester vs Calvisano
Referee: Ashley Rowden
Touch judges: Bob Mullis, Paul Dix

Leeds Tykes vs Edinburgh
Referee: Rob Debney
Touch judges: Steve Makinson, Don Helme
Assessor: Colin High

Newbury vs Ebbw Vale
Referee: Geraint Ashton Jones
Touch judges: Kevin Stewart, Mark Summerhayes

Connacht vs Parma at Sportsground, Galway  
Referee: Olan Trevor
Touch judges: Dermot Moloney, Tom Horkan


New South Wales-ACT

Canberra Vikings vs Eastern Suburbs at Vikings Park
Referee: Brett Bowden
Touch judges: Nathan Kearns, Mark Snow
Assessor: Brendan McCormack
Eastwood vs Southern Districts at TG Millner Field
Referee: John McCarthy
Touch judges: Grant MacNeill (Newcastle), Ed Thrum,
Assessor: Roger Higgins
Northern Suburbs vs Gordon at North Sydney Oval
Referee: George Ayoub
Touch judges: Nathan Pearce, Daniel Cheever
Assessor: Grant Campbell
Parramatta vs Randwick at Two Blues Park
Referee: James Leckie
Touch judges: Adam Taylor, Andrew Lees
Assessor: Andy Bernard
Sydney University vs Penrith at University Oval No 1
Referee: Matt Goddard
Touch judges: Danny Sidgreaves, David Rowan
Assessor: Michael Tanzer
Warringah vs Manly at Pittwater Rugby Park
Referee: Stuart Dickinson
Touch judges: Andrew Lindsay, Vin Cox
Assessor: Brian Kinsey


Sunnybank vs University 
Referee:  Paul Marks
Touch judges: Steve Leszczynski, Dominic Maher
Assessor: Terry O'Connor
Norths-QUT vs Gold Coast Breakers
Referee: Greg Hinton
Touch judges: Alistair Mould, Michael Darcy
Assessor: Cole Barrett
Easts vs Sunshine Coast
Referee: Rodd Brockett
Touch judges: Rob Walker, Craig Hills 
Assessor: Peter Smith

Souths vs Wests 
Referee:  Geoff Acton
Touch judges: Simon Moore, Luke Spence
Assessor: Cole Barrett

Brothers vs GPS 
Referee: Andrew Cole
Touch judges: Greg Cuthbert, Darren Rees
Assessor: Geoff Pegg


Worcester vs Moseley
Referee: Rob Debney

Nec Harlequins vs London Irish
Referee: Chris White
Touch judges: David Broadwell, Roger Baileff

Cornish Pirates vs Redruth
Referee: Steve Harland
Touch judges: Mark Wilson, Andrew Bickle

Exeter Chiefs vs Bath Rugby
Referee: Bruce Robertson
Touch judges: Andrew Pearce, Lloyd Jackson
Assessor: Ed Morrison

Pertemps Bees vs Stourbridge
Referee: Dale Newitt
Touch judges: James Minards, Fred Farndon


Béziers vs Perpignan
Referee: Didier Mene (Provence)

Montauban vs Colomiers
Referee: Sébastien Grellety (Périgord Agenais)

Bayonne vs Mont-de-Marsan
Referee: Eric Lavit (Côte Basque)

Cahors vs Stade Bordelais
Referee: Denis Grenouillet (Midi-Pyrénées)

Saint Paul Sport Rugby vs Colomiers
Referee: Frédéric Gourgues (Côte Basque Landes)

La Rochelle vs Sporting Club Albigeois
Referee: Eric Gonthier (Poitou Charentes)

Dax vs La Teste
Referee: tba

Tarbes vs Aurillac
Referee: David Passicos (Côte Basque Landes)

Auch vs Tyrosse
Referee: Patrick Pechambert (Périgord)

Albi vs Sporting Club Nazairien
Referee: Pascal Lafond (Bretagne)

New Zealand

Waikato vs Taranaki in Hamilton
Referee: Lyndon Bray (Wellington)
Television match official: Matt Peters
Assessor: Glenn Wahlstrom 

Southland vs Canterbury in Invercargill
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (Bay of Plenty)
Television match official: Greg Watson
Assessor: Dickie Haigh

Northland vs Wellington in Whangarei
Referee: Gary Wise (Hawkes Bay)
Television match official: Matt Stanish
Assessor: Alan Riley

North Harbour vs Auckland in Albany
Referee: Kelvin Deaker (Hawkes Bay)
Television match official: Matt Peters
{Stuart Beissel, D Ross

Wanganui vs Manawatu in Wanganui
Referee: Chris Pollock (Hawkes Bay) 
Assessor: Paul Ramsay, T Dunlop

Counties Manukau vs Poverty Bay in Pukekohe
Referee: Chris Rooney (Manawatu) 
Assessor: Glenn Wahlstrom

North Otago vs East Coast in Oamaru
Referee: Keith Brown (Southland) 
Assessor: Bob Francis

Hawkes Bay vs Nelson Bays (Meads Cup) in Napier
Referee: Vinny Munro (Canterbury) 
Assessor: Kim Eichmann, Peter Boyden

Otago vs Bay of Plenty in Dunedin
Referee: Jonathon White (Wellington)
Television match official: Greg Watson
Assessor: Bob Francis



Glasgow vs Ayr at West Lodge
Referee: Peter Allan

South Africa

Currie Cup Qualifier

Lions vs Blue Bulls at Ellis Park,
Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (SARU)
Touch judges: Eugene Daniels, Jerome America (both Western Province) 
Television match official: Mark Lawrence (SARU)
Assessor: Arrie Schoonwinkel (Free State) 


Write A Comment