Get Newsletter

RECAP: Munster v Toulouse

READERS’ FORUM: Welcome to our live coverage of the European Cup Last 16 match between Munster and Toulouse at Thomond Park.


Munster and Toulouse have met six times previously in the Champions Cup, the Irish province winning four of those clashes, including each of the last three.

Munster have hosted Toulouse twice before in the Champions Cup, winning both encounters by large margins, 47-23 in the 2013/14 quarterfinals and 41-16 in the 2016/17 quarterfinals.

* To read our pre-match predictions, CLICK HERE!

* Our live blog will appear below, it might take a little while to load, please be patient. We apologise for the inconvenience!

Load more


Munster: 15 Mike Haley, 14 Andrew Conway, 13 Chris Farrell, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Joey Carbery, 9 Conor Murray, 8 CJ Stander (captain), 7 Jack O’Donoghue, 6 Gavin Coombes, 5 Tadhg Beirne, 4 Jean Kleyn, 3 Stephen Archer, 2 Niall Scannell, 1 Dave Kilcoyne.
Replacements: 16 Kevin O’Byrne, 17 James Cronin, 18 John Ryan, 19 Billy Holland, 20 Fineen Wycherley, 21 Craig Casey, 22 JJ Hanrahan, 23 Chris Cloete.

Toulouse: 15 Maxime Médard, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Zack Holmes, 12 Pita Ahki, 11 Matthis Lebel, 10 Romain Ntamack, 9 Antoine Dupont, 8 Jerome Kaino, 7 Selevasio Tolofua, 6 Francois Cros, 5 Richie Arnold, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Julien Marchand (captain), 1 Cyril Baille.
Replacements: 16 Peato Mauvaka, 17 Clément Castets, 18 Dorian Aldegheri, 19 Joe Tekori, 20 Thibaud Flament, 21 Alban Placines, 22 Baptiste Germain, 23 Dimitri Delibes.

Referee: Wayne Barnes
Assistant referee: Seán Gallagher, Chris Busby
TMO: Tom Foley


Write A Comment