Tue 23 Jan 2018 | 01:19

Four Leinster players nominated for top award

Four Leinster players nominated for top award
Tue 23 Jan 2018 | 01:19
Four Leinster players nominated for top award

Leinster's 100 percent record in the Champions Cup pool stage not only earned them the No.1 ranking in the quarterfinals, but that impressive run of form sees four of their squad – Scott Fardy, Tadhg Furlong, Isa Nacewa and Jonathan Sexton – nominated for one of the most prestigious individual accolades in the world game.
La Rochelle's eye-catching Champions Cup debut has also earned nominations for Levani Botia, Dany Priso and Victor Vito, whilst the ASM Clermont Auvergne pair, Morgan Parra and Alivereti Raka, as well Tadhg Beirne and Gareth Davies of the Scarlets, are included in the star-studded list which was selected by a panel of renowned rugby experts.
Last year's winner, Owen Farrell of Saracens, who received the inaugural Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy, is included once again.

The list will be reduced to five players in April following the Champions Cup semifinals by a combination of the public vote and the verdict of the panel of judges.
The voting will then be reopened and the winner of the 2018 award will be announced after the Champions Cup Final in Bilbao on Saturday, May 12.

Voting for the award is open now on ChampionsCupRugby.com. 
EPCR European Player of the Year award 2018 nominees:
Tadhg Beirne (Scarlets)
Levani Botia (La Rochelle)
Gareth Davies (Scarlets)
Scott Fardy (Leinster Rugby)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster Rugby)
Conor Murray (Munster Rugby)
Isa Nacewa (Leinster Rugby)
Leone Nakarawa (Racing 92)
Morgan Parra (ASM Clermont Auvergne)
Dany Priso (La Rochelle)
Alivereti Raka (ASM Clermont Auvergne)
Jonathan Sexton (Leinster Rugby)
Josua Tuisova (RC Toulon)
Victor Vito (La Rochelle)

PV: 2
Four Leinster Players Nominated For Top Award | Rugby365