Fri 23 Feb 2018 | 01:51

Cheetahs tweak pack for Ospreys clash

Cheetahs tweak pack for Ospreys clash
Fri 23 Feb 2018 | 01:51
Cheetahs tweak pack for Ospreys clash

After their two consecutive defeats on the road, the South African side will fancy their chances against Ospreys – especially after they already bagged a win over Ospreys in Round five.

In terms of team news, Johan Coetzee takes the place of injured Luan de Bruin at tighthead prop.

In the loose forwards, Teboho Mohoje is demoted to the bench with Paul Schoeman taking a spot in the starting line-up.

While the backline remains unchanged.

Other players are also not eligible for team selection due to injury are William Small-Smith (knee), Dennis Visser (knee),  Tian Meyer (groin), Niell Jordaan (ankle),  Elandré Huggett (knee) Ruan van Rensburg,  (knee), Lloyd Greeff (shoulder) and Tom Botha (calf).

Ospreys: 15 Dan Evans, 14 Jeff Hassler, 13 Kieron Fonotia, 12 Ashley Beck, 11 Tom Habberfield (Captain), 10 Sam Davies, 9 Reuben Morgan-Williams, 8 Sam Cross, 7 Guy Mercer, 6 Olly Cracknell, 5 James King, 4 Adam Beard, 3 Dmitri Arhip, 2 Sam Parry, 1 Nicky Smith.
Replacements: 16 Ifan Phillips, 17 Rhodri Jones, 18 Ma’afu Fia, 19 Alex Jeffries, 20 James Hook, 21 Luke Price, 22 Owen Watkin, 23 Hanno Dirksen

Cheetahs: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Craig Barry, 13 Francois Venter (captain), 12 Nico Lee, 11 Malcolm Jaer, 10 Niel Marais, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Uzair Cassiem, 7 Henco Venter, 6 Paul Schoeman, 5 Reniel Hugo, 4 Justin Basson, 3 Johan Coetzee, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Charles Marais
Replacements: 16 Jacques du Toit, 17 Retshegofaditswe Nche, 18 Erich de Jager, 19 Renier Bernardo, 20 Teboho Mohoje, 21 Zee Mkhabela, 22 Fred Zeilinga, 23 Luther Obi.

Date: Saturday, February 24
Venue: Liberty Stadium, Swansea
Kick-off: 19.30 (19.30 GMT, 21.30 SA Time)
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Assistant referees: Adam Jones (Wales), Dewi Phillips (Wales)


PV: 2
Cheetahs Tweak Pack For Ospreys Clash | Rugby365