Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Thu 12 Mar 2020 | 02:56

No foul play ruling for Robb

No foul play ruling for Robb
Thu 12 Mar 2020 | 02:56
No foul play ruling for Robb
SHARE

DISCIPLINARY UPDATE: The red card Connacht’s Peter Robb received against Southern Kings in Round 13 of the PRO14 has been rescinded after a disciplinary process.

SA Rugby referee Cwengile Jadezweni deemed that Robb had committed an act of foul play in the 16th minute when he made contact with Howard Mnisi under law 9.12, which states that a player must not physically abuse someone.

Physical abuse includes, but is not limited to, biting, punching, contact with the eye or eye area, striking with any part of the arm (including stiff-arm tackles), shoulder, head or knee(s), stamping, trampling, tipping or kicking.

Roddy MacLeod served as judicial officer for the disciplinary process, and after review of the facts deemed that an act of foul play which warranted a red card had not occurred.

The review of facts included video evidence, reports from the referee, television match official and the accounts of both players involved.

As a result, Robb is free to play with immediate effect.

PV: 814


No foul play ruling for Robb | Rugby365