Fri 23 Sep 2016 | 09:31

Sevens stars set for Dubai

Sevens stars set for Dubai
Fri 23 Sep 2016 | 09:31
Sevens stars set for Dubai

The BlitzBoks, who won the bronze medal at the recent Rio Olympics, will also face a to-be-confirmed team in Pool B.

In Pool A, Olympic gold medallists and Sevens Series champions Fiji will come up against Argentina, Wales and Canada.

On paper Pool C seems to be the toughest with New Zealand, England, Samoa and Russia doing battle against each other. Pool D has Australia, Kenya, Japan and France in it.

The Dubai Sevens takes place on Friday, December 2 and Saturday, December 3.

Dubai Sevens Pools:

Pool A: Fiji, Argentina, Canada, Wales
Pool B: South Africa, USA, Scotland, 16th team
Pool C: New Zealand, England, Samoa, Russia
Pool D: Australia, Kenya, France, Japan

The 2016/17 World Sevens Series schedule:

Dubai – December 2-3
Cape Town – December 10-11
Wellington – January 28-29
Sydney – February 4-5
Las Vegas – March 3-5
Vancouver – March 11-12
Hong Kong – April 7-9
Singapore – April 15-16
Paris – May 13-14
London – May 20-21


PV: 2
Sevens Stars Set For Dubai | Rugby365