Tue 5 Mar 2019 | 03:02

Wales make one change for Scotland

Wales make one change for Scotland
Tue 5 Mar 2019 | 03:02
Wales make one change for Scotland

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: Wales head coach Warren Gatland has made one change to his starting line-up for Saturday’s Six Nations clash against Scotland at Murrayfield.

Ospreys lock Adam Beard replaces Cory Hill, who will miss the rest of the tournament after suffering an ankle injury during Wales’ 21-13 victory over England 10 days ago.

Beard will pack down alongside captain Alun Wyn Jones in the second row

Scarlets forward Jake Ball takes Beard’s place on the bench, with Gatland announcing the team 48 hours earlier than initially planned.

Rob Evans, Ken Owens and Tomas Francis again form the front row with Josh Navidi, Justin Tipuric and Ross Moriarty named in the back row.

Gareth Davies and Gareth Anscombe start at scrumhalf and flyhalf respectively with Hadleigh Parkes and Jonathan Davies forming the midfield partnership.

Josh Adams, George North and Liam Williams line-up in the back-three.

Elliot Dee, Nicky Smith and Dillon Lewis provide the front row cover on the bench with Ball and Aaron Wainwright completing the forward contingent. Aled Davies, Dan Biggar and Owen Watkin provide the backline cover.

Wales: 15 Liam Williams, 14 George North, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Hadleigh Parkes, 11 Josh Adams, 10 Gareth Anscombe, 9 Gareth Davies, 8 Ross Moriarty, 7 Justin Tipuric, 6 Josh Navidi, 5 Alun Wyn Jones (captain), 4 Adam Beard, 3 Tomas Francis, 2 Ken Owens, 1 Rob Evans.
Replacements: 16 Elliot Dee, 17 Nicky Smith, 18 Dillon Lewis, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Aaron Wainwright, 21 Aled Davies, 22 Dan Biggar, 23 Owen Watkin.

Date: Saturday, March 9
Venue: Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh
Kick-off: 14.15 (14.15 GMT)
Referee: Pascal Gauzere (France)
Assistant referees: Luke Pearce (England), Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

PV: 417

Wales Make One Change For Scotland | Rugby365