Sun 29 Apr 2018 | 05:55

Brumbies wing in hot water

HIGHLIGHTS: 2018 Super Rugby Week 11: Brumbies v Crusaders
Sun 29 Apr 2018 | 05:55
Brumbies wing in hot water
SHARE

Peni is alleged to have contravened Law 9.13 – A player must not tackle an opponent dangerously, during the match at GIO Stadium in Canberra.

That opponent was Israel Dagg, who is set to be on the sidelines for a lengthy period. 

The referee for the match, Jaco Peyper, issued a yellow card for the incident which occurred in the 19th minute.

Upon further review of the match footage, the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the Red Card threshold for foul play.

The case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place on Monday, April 30 2018 via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee.

PV: 2
Brumbies Wing In Hot Water | Rugby365