Thu 20 Apr 2017 | 05:13

Chiefs change four for Force clash

Chiefs change four for Force clash
Thu 20 Apr 2017 | 05:13

Chiefs change four for Force clash


In the forwards, there's just one change to the front row with Siegfried Fisi'ihoi being promoted from the reserves to start at loosehead prop. 

Dominic Bird rekindles his partnership with Brodie Retallick in the second row, while Liam Messam will start this week at blindside flank.
There’s just one change in the backs with Shaun Stevenson moving from the bench to start on the right wing. Of note in the reserves is the inclusion of former New Zealand Under-20s representative Aidan Ross. The 21-year old Bay of Plenty prop is in line to make his Super Rugby debut off the bench.

Saturday's game is the final fixture of the Chiefs three-week international tour. In Round Seven, the team suffered their only defeat of the season thus far, losing 26-34 to the Stormers in Cape Town. 

The Chiefs showed composure a week later against the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein, returning from the half-time break 10 points down to run in four unanswered tries and record a 41-27 win over the home side.   
Chiefs: 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Shaun Stevenson, 13 Sam McNicol, 12 Anton Lienert-Brown, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden (co-captain), 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane (co-captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Dominic Bird, 3 Atu Moli, 2 Brayden Mitchell, 1 Siegfried Fisi'ihoi.      
Replacements: 16 Hika Elliot, 17 Aidan Ross, 18 Sosefo Kautai, 19 Taleni Seu, 20 Lachlan Boshier, 21 Finlay Christie, 22 Stephen Donald, 23 Toni Pulu.

Date: Saturday, April 22
Venue: nib Stadium, Perth
Kick-off: 17.45 (21.45 NZ Time; 09.45 GMT)
Referee: Nicholas Berry (Australia)
Assistant referees: William Houston (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

PV: 2
Chiefs change four for Force clash | Rugby365