Thu 10 May 2018 | 01:06

Fleck reveals Stormers team to face Chiefs

Fleck reveals Stormers team to face Chiefs
Thu 10 May 2018 | 01:06
Fleck reveals Stormers team to face Chiefs

The team that did duty in the 29-17 victory against the Bulls last week has been retained to face the New Zealand side.

The Stormers will be looking to make it six straight wins at Newlands this season, following victories against the Jaguares, Blues, Reds, Rebels and Bulls.

Captain Siyamthanda Kolisi will lead a settled outfit which features 12 players with more than 50 Super Rugby caps in the matchday squad.

Fleck said that continuity at this stage of the season is invaluable.

"It is great to be able to pick the same side, but the challenge is for us to raise our standards even further to meet the next challenge.

"We are looking forward to playing at Newlands again having put the hard work in during the week," he said.

Stormers: 15 Sarel Marais, 14 Dillyn Leyds, 13 Johannes Engelbrecht, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Kobus van Dyk, 6 Siyamthanda Kolisi (captain), 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Chris van Zyl, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Ramone Samuels, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Siyabonga Ntubeni, 17 Jacobus Janse van Rensburg, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Cobus Wiese, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Paul de Wet, 22 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 23 Seabelo Senatla.

Date: Saturday, May 12
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Kick-off: 15.05 (13.05 GMT; 01.05 NZ time Sunday, May 13)
Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
TMO: Willie Vos (South Africa)

PV: 2
Fleck Reveals Stormers Team To Face Chiefs | Rugby365