Thu 26 Apr 2018 | 07:44

Jaguares without their captain for Blues clash

Jaguares without their captain for Blues clash
Thu 26 Apr 2018 | 07:44
Jaguares without their captain for Blues clash

Matera suffered a shoulder injury in his team's 25-20 win over the Brumbies last weekend. Javier Ortega Desio nows moves to the No.6 position with Leonardo Senatore taking over the No.8 jersey.

In the second row, Matias Alemanno comes in for Tomas Lavanini, who drops down to the bench.

In the backline, Martin Landajo gets a chance at scrumhalf, while Bautista Delguy gets promoted to the starting line-up on the wing. 

Joaquin Tuculet will lead the team.

Jaguares: 15 Joaquin Tuculet (captain), 14 Bautista Delguy, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo De La Fuente, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Martin Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Javier Ortega Desio, 5 Matias Alemanno, 4 Guido Petti Pagadizaval, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy, 1 Santiago Garcia Botta.
Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Javier Manuel Diaz, 18 Juan Pablo Zeiss, 19 Tomas Lavanini, 20 Tomas Lezana, 21 Gonzalo Bertranou, 22 Bautista Ezcurra, 23 Sebastian Cancelliere.

Date: Saturday, April 28
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Kick-off: 19.35 (04.35 Argentina time; 07.35 GMT)
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand), Cam Stone (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

PV: 2

Jaguares Without Their Captain For Blues Clash | Rugby365