Thu 19 Apr 2018 | 10:18

New loose trio for Bulls

Bulls Press Conference ahead of Rebels #BullsFamily50K #BULvREB
Thu 19 Apr 2018 | 10:18
New loose trio for Bulls

With Hanro Liebenberg out of action because of injury, Marco van Staden moves from the side to the back of the scrum.

Roelof Smit will start in the No.6 jersey again in the only change to the starting team in Durban last weekend.
Smit, who started on the bench in that match, Van Staden and Thembelani Bholi will start together as a combination for the first time this season, although they did so for most of the match in Durban after Liebenberg left the field injured.
Mitchell included Shaun Adendorff on the bench. Adendorff will make a first appearance for the Bulls this year.

Bulls: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Johnny Kotze, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Burger Odendaal (captain), 11 Divan Rossouw, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Ivan van Zyl, 8 Marco van Staden, 7 Thembelani Bholi, 6 Roelof Smit, 5 Lodewyk de Jager, 4 Rudolph Snyman, 3 Trevor Nyakane, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Pierre Schoeman. 
Replacements: 16 Jaco Visagie, 17 Lizo Gqoboka, 18 Frans van Wyk, 19 Jason Jenkins, 20 Shaun Adendorff, 21 Andre Warner, 22 Manie Libbok, 23 Duncan Matthews.

Date: Saturday, April 21
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 15.05 (23.05 AEST; 13.05 GMT)
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Rasta Rasivhenge, AJ Jacobs
TMO: Willie Vos

PV: 2

New Loose Trio For Bulls | Rugby365