Thu 7 Mar 2019 | 10:05

Du Preez tweaks Sharks team for Bulls clash

Du Preez tweaks Sharks team for Bulls clash
Thu 7 Mar 2019 | 10:05
Du Preez tweaks Sharks team for Bulls clash

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: After naming the same starting line-up in three successive matches, Sharks coach Robert du Preez has decided to make a few changes to his team for their Super Rugby clash against the Bulls.

The two changes to the pack see Gideon Koegelenberg replacing Ruan Botha at lock with the uncapped Ruben van Heerden named on the bench and Wian Vosloo comes in for Tyler Paul at flank.

Jacques Vermeulen moves to the other side of the scrum to accommodate Vosloo.

Amongst the backs, Jeremy Ward and Andre Esterhuizen swap jerseys while Rhyno Smith comes in for Aphelele Fassi at fullback.

There are also a couple of changes on the bench, the uncapped Maritzburg old boy, Fezokuhle Mbatha replaces Kerron van Vuuren while Grant Williams takes over from Cameron Wright as scrumhalf back-up.

After being a late withdrawal for last week’s match, Curwin Bosch has recovered sufficiently to be named amongst the replacements.

Sharks: 15 Rhyno Smith, 14 Sibusiso Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Jeremy Ward, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Louis Schreuder (captain), 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jacques Vermeulen, 6 Wian Vosloo, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Gideon Koegelenberg, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Akker van der Merwe, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Fezokhule Mbatha, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Thomas du Toit, 19 Ruben van Heerden, 20 Phepsi Buthelezi, 21 Grant Williams, 22 Andre Esterhuizen, 23 Curwin Bosch.

Date: Saturday, March 9
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 17.15 (15.15 GMT)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Egon Seconds (South Africa), Divan Uys (South Africa)
TMO: Christie du Preez (South Africa

Video Spacer

PV: 1657

Du Preez Tweaks Sharks Team For Bulls Clash | Rugby365