RugbyPass Match Centre
Fri 7 Jun 2019 | 01:40

Late change for Lions

Late change for Lions
Fri 7 Jun 2019 | 01:40
Late change for Lions

TEAM UPDATE: Lions have been forced to reshuffle their starting XV for Saturday’s fixture against the Hurricanes.

Head coach Swys de Bruin had his mind set on continuity for the Round 17 match.

However, the injury of lock Stephan Lewies has forced the De Bruin to modify his starting team that beat the Stormers last weekend.

Lewis had to withdraw from the team due to a knee injury sustained at training on Thursday. Consequently, the No.4 jersey will be taken over by Reinhard Nothnagel.

While Hacjivah Dayimani comes on to the bench at no. 19.


Lions – revised: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Courtnall Skosan, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Shaun Reynolds, 9 Ross Cronje, 8 Albertus Smith, 7 Vincent Tshituka, 6 Cyle Brink, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Reinhard Nothnagel, 3 Carlu Sadie, 2 Malcolm Marx (captain), 1 Dylan Smith.
Replacements: 16 Jan-Henning Campher, 17 Nathan McBeth, 18 Johannes Jonker, 19 Hacjivah Dayimani, 20 Marnus Schoeman, 21 Nic Groom, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Tyrone Green.

Date: Saturday, June 8
Venue: Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Kick-off: 15.05 (13.05 GMT; 01.05 NZ time Sunday, June 9)
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Egon Seconds (South Africa), Stefan Geldenhuys (South Africa)
TMO: Willie Vos (South Africa)

PV: 1560

Late Change For Lions | Rugby365