Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Thu 13 Feb 2020 | 09:42

Sunwolves change winning formula

Sunwolves change winning formula
Thu 13 Feb 2020 | 09:42
Sunwolves change winning formula

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: The Sunwolves have made two changes to their team for their Round Three encounter with the Chiefs on Saturday.

The Japanese franchise opened their final season of Super Rugby with a 36-27 upset win over Rebels in Round One.

They had a bye last week.

The changes are at scrumhalf, where Naoto Saito replaces Rudy Paige, and at flank, where Mitch Jacobson comes in for Brendon O’Connor.

Sunwolves: 15 James Dargaville, 14 Siosaia Fifita, 13 Keisuke Moriya (captain), 12 Ben Te’o, 11 Tautalatasi Tasi, 10 Garth April, 9 Naoto Saito, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Shunsuke Nunomaki, 6 Mitch Jacobson, 5 Michael Stolberg, 4 Kotaro Yatabe, 3 Conraad Van Vuuren, 2 Jaba Bregvadze, 1 Jarred Adams.
Replacements: 16 Effie Ma’afu, 17 Chris Eves, 18 Hencus Van Wyk, 19 Justin Downey, 20 Tevita Tupou, 21 Takahiro Kimura, 22 Shogo Nakano, 23 Johannes Engelbrecht.

Date: Saturday, February 15
Venue: Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo
Kick-off: 12.45 (03.45 GMT; 16.45 NZ time)
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant referees: Shuhei Kubo (Japan), Tasuku Kawahara (Japan)
TMO: Minoru Fuji (Japan)


PV: 565

Sunwolves Change Winning Formula | Rugby365