Thu 12 Apr 2018 | 10:34

Sharks reveal their team for Bulls showdown

Sharks reveal their team for Bulls showdown
Thu 12 Apr 2018 | 10:34
Sharks reveal their team for Bulls showdown

Du Preez had no hesitation in naming an unchanged starting XV for his side's Round Nine encounter at Kings Park on Saturday.

The coach rewarded the players who did the team proud in New Zealand – where they beat the Blues and came within seconds of also beating the Hurricanes.

He has however made three rotational changes on the bench – with Armand van der Merwe replacing Franco Marais, while Tyler Paul will now cover lock ahead of Hyron Andrews and Daniel du Preez returns to the matchday 23 from injury and will potentially form a trio of brothers on-field should he join fellow loose forward Jean-Luc and flyhalf Robert during the match.

Sharks: 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Sibusiso Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Lubabalo Mtembu, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Philip van der Walt, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Ruan Botha (captain), 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Armand van der Merwe, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Tyler Paul, 20 Daniel du Preez, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Marius Louw, 23 Kobus van Wyk.

Date: Saturday, April 14
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 17.15 (15.15 GMT)
Referee: Egon Seconds
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs, Cwengile Jadezweni
TMO: Marius Jonker

PV: 2
Sharks Reveal Their Team For Bulls Showdown | Rugby365