Sun 6 Aug 2017 | 07:01

Smith awaits his fate

2017 Super Rugby Final: Lions v Crusaders
Sun 6 Aug 2017 | 07:01

Smith awaits his fate

SHARE

Smith received a Red Card for foul play during the side's 17-25 loss to the Crusaders at the weekend.

Smith is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4(e) Dangerous tackling of an Opponent when he made contact with Crusaders fullback, David Havili, in the air during the match in Johannesburg on August 5.

The Case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place on Monday, August 7 at12.00(SAST), 20.00 (AEST), 22.00 (NZST) via video conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee.

PV: 2
Smith Awaits His Fate | Rugby365