Get Newsletter

CONFIRMED: The #RWC2023 quarterfinals

The fixtures for the quarterfinals of World Cup 2023 have been confirmed.


The host nation France will play reigning and three-time champions South Africa and the world’s number-one-ranked side Ireland take on three-time champions New Zealand at Stade de France in Saint-Denis.

At Stade de Marseille, Pool C winners Wales will play Argentina after Los Pumas’ crucial victory against Japan in Nantes.

At the same venue, Pool D winners England will play Fiji, who are set to compete in the knock-out stages of the World Cup for the first time since 2007.

The full line-up is as follows (local time):

Saturday, October 14

Quarterfinal One – Wales v Argentina, 17.00 (15.00 GMT) – Stade de Marseille
Quarterfinal Two – Ireland v New Zealand, 21.00 (19.00 GMT) – Stade de France, Saint Denis


Sunday, October 15

Quarterfinal Three – England v Fiji, 17.00 (15.00 GMT) – Stade de Marseille
Quarterfinal Four – France v South Africa, 21.00 (19.00 GMT) – Stade de France, Saint Denis

World Cup 2027

Teams qualified for RWC 2027 in Australia are: Argentina, Australia, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, Wales


Join free

Boks Office | Jesse Kriel reveals the hardest team he had to play at the Rugby World Cup

Big Jim Walks and Talks with Handré Pollard

My Best Half | Episode Two | Katelyn Vahaakolo & Patricia Maliepo

Bernard Jackman & Stuart Hogg | The Big Jim Show | Full Episode

Wildknights v Sungoliath

Beyond 80 | Episode 2

Rugby Europe Men's Championship | Georgia v Spain | Full Match Replay


Write A Comment