Wed 4 Jul 2018 | 04:39

Referees to 8 July 2018

Referees to 8 July 2018
Wed 4 Jul 2018 | 04:39
Referees to 8 July 2018

There is second round of a World Cup qualifier in Hong Kong, Super Rugby reaches its penultimate round this week and there are semifinals in the SuperSport challenge in South Africa.

Look at the nationalities of Rugby Africa’s appointments;: the match officials are an international lot.

In South Africa the national Under-19 Championship starts.


Rugby World Cup 2019


Hong Kong vs Cook Islands at Hong Kong Football Club Ground, Hong Kong
Referee: Damon Murphy (Australia))
Assistant referees: Shuhei Kubo (Japan), Tasuku Kawahari (Japan)

2018 Rugby Americas North Championship

Pool Championship

USA South vs Cayman Islands
Referee: Anthony Pontiflette (Trinidad & Tobago)

Rugby Africa

Gold Cup

Kenya vs Uganda at RFUEA Grounds, Nairobi
Referee: Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Nicardo Pienaar (Namibia), Desmond McDonnell (Zimbabwe)
Citing commissioner: Mudiwa Mundawarara (Zimbabwe)

Tunisia vs Zimbabwe at Stade Mustapha Ben Jannet, Monastir
Referee: Jonathan Dufort (France)
Assistant referees: Sylvain Mane (Senegal), Youness Marfoq (Morocco)
Citing commissioner: Nasser Bougja (Morocco)

Silver Cup

South Pool

Botswana vs Zambia at Mufulira Rugby Club, Mufulira
Referee: Saudah Adiru (Uganda)
Assistant referees: Victor Oduor (Kenya), Talent Gandiwa (Zimbabwe)
Citing commissioner: Joseph Ingwe (Zambia)

North Pool

Algeria vs Senegal
Referee: Laurent Cardona (France)
Assistant referees: Joachim Régis (France), Florian Estève (France)
Citing commissioner: Jean-Pierre Crouzery France)

Super Rugby, Round 18

Crusaders vs Highlanders at AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Referee: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
Television match official: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)

Reds vs Rebels at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Nic Berry (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
Television match official: Ian Smith (Australia)

Chiefs vs Brumbies at FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Angus Mabey (New Zealand)
Television match official: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)

Hurricanes vs Blues at Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
Television match official: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)

Waratahs vs Sunwolves at Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Referee: Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
Assistant referees: William Houston (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
Television match official: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

Bulls vs Jaguares at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Egon Seconds (South Africa)
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs (South Africa), Jaco Kotze (South Africa)
Television match official: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

Stormers vs Sharks at Newlands
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Stephan Geldenhuys (South Africa), Archie Sehlako (South Africa)
Television match official: Marius Jonker (South Africa)


South Africa

SuperSport Challenge Semifinals

Griquas vs Free State at Griqua Park, Kimberley
Referee: Cwengile Jadezweni
Assistant referees: Paul Mente, Eduan Nel

Pumas vs Sharks XV at Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Referee: AJ Jacobs 
Assistant referees: Ricus van der Hoven, Des van Wyk
Television match official: Lesego Legoete

Under-19 Championship

Golden Lions vs Eastern Province Elephants at Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Referee: Christopher Allison

Free State vs Leopards at Shimla Park, Bloemfontein
Referee: Griffin Colby

Western Province vs Blue Bulls at Newlands
Referee: Stephan Geldenhuys

PV: 495

Referees To 8 July 2018 - Argentina | Rugby365