Mon 23 Dec 2019 | 09:59

Referees to 29 December 2019

Referees to 29 December 2019
Mon 23 Dec 2019 | 09:59
Referees to 29 December 2019

And Wednesday is Christmas Day, the world’s big family day and we should like to wish the whole Rugby family a Happy and a Blessed Christmas, a day of peace to all people of good will – including players, coaches, administrators and all match officials, in the hope that this generosity will extend into the future.


The matches for this time are club matches.


PRO14, Round 9

Again the South African teams, Cheetahs and Kings, have byes.

Cardiff Blues vs Dragons at Cardiff Arms Park
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Ben Whitehouse (Wales), Adam Jones (Wales)
Television match official: Sean Brickell (Wales)
Timekeeper: Dave Bowen (Wales)

Scarlets vs Ospreys at Parc y Scarlets, Llanelli
Referee: Craig Evans (Wales)
Assistant referees: Dan Jones (Wales), Wayne Davies (Wales)
Television match official: Jon Mason (Wales)
Timekeeper: Terry Thomas (Wales)


Ulster vs Connacht at Kingspan Stadium, Belfast
Referee: Sean Gallagher (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Andrew Brace (Ireland), Nigel Correll (Ireland)
Television match official: Leo Colgan (Ireland)
Assessor: Bertie Smith (Ireland)

Munster vs Leinster at Thomond Park
Referee: Frank Murphy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Chris Busby (Ireland)
Television match official: Olly Hodges (Ireland)
Assessor: Tim O’Brien (Ireland)

Benetton vs Zebre at Stadio Monigo, Treviso
Referee: Andrea Piardi (Italy)
Assistant referees: Marius Mitrea (Italy), Manuel Bottino (Italy)
Television match official: Alan Falzone (Italy)

Edinburgh vs Glasgow Warriors at Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Referee: Mike Adamson (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Keith Allen (Scotland), David Sutherland (Scotland)
Television match official: Neil Patterson (Scotland)




Harlequins vs Leinster at the Twickenham Stoop
Referee: Joy Neville (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Melanie Liley (England), Greg Garner (England)




Bristol Bears vs Wasps
Referee: Luke Pearce
Assistant referees: Jack Makepeace, Rob Warburton
Television match official: Trevor Fisher
Timekeeper: Laurie Bryant
Assessor: Steve Leyshon / Peter Huckle

Northampton Saints vs Gloucester
Referee: Karl Dickson
Assistant referees: Jonathan Healy, Tim Wigglesworth
Television match official: Sean Davey
Timekeeper: Paul Stanley
Assessor: Andrew Vertigan

Worcester Warriors vs London Irish
Referee: Ian Tempest
Assistant referees: Anthony Woodthorpe, Jamie Leahy
Television match official: David Rose
Timekeeper: Mike Hamlin
Assessor: Chris White

Bath vs Sale Sharks
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys
Assistant referees: Adam Leal, Phil Watters
Television match official: Claire Hodnett
Timekeeper: Peter Huckle
Assessor: Gary Welsh

Harlequins vs Leicester Tigers
Referee: Matthew Carley
Assistant referees: Andrew Jackson, Roy Maybank
Television match official: Rowan Kitt
Timekeeper: Frank Venner
Assessor: Martin Fox

Exeter Chiefs vs Saracens
Referee: Wayne Barnes
Assistant referees: Christophe Ridley, Paul Dix
Television match official: Geoffrey Warren
Timekeeper: Andrew Pearce
Assessor: Tony Spreadbury


Bedford Blues vs Ampthill
Referee: Anthony Woodthorpe
Assistant referees: Neil Chivers, Darryl Chapman
Assessor: Steve Leyshon


Top 14, Round 12

Lyon vs Bayonne
Referee: Vivien Praderie
Assistant referees: Romain Poite, Laurent Breil
Television match official: Denis Grenouillet

Brive vs Racing
Referee: Ludovic Cayre
Assistant referees: Luc Ramos, Frederic Chazal
Television match official: Mourad Zitouni

Montpellier vs Stade Français
Referee: Julien Castaignède
Assistant referees: Cédric Marchat, Arnaud Blondel
Television match official: Akim Hadj Bachir

La Rochelle vs Agen
Referee: Pascal Gaüzère
Assistant referees: Maxime Chalon, Bruno Gabaldon
Television match official: Patrick Dellac

Pau vs Bordeaux-Bègles
Referee: Pierre Brousset
Assistant referees: Laurent Cardona, Jean Claude Labarbe
Television match official: Éric Briquet Campin

Clermont vs Castres
Referee: Sébastien Minery
Assistant referees: Thomas Charabas, Mourad Gharbi Tarchouna
Television match official: Cyril Lafon

Toulouse vs Toulon
Referee: Mathieu Raynal
Assistant referees: Jonathan Dufort, Patrick Pechambert
Television match official: Philippe Bonhoure


Top 12, Round 7

Colorno vs Lazio
Referee: Vincenzo Schipani (Benevento)
Assistant referees: Franco Rosella (Roma), Lorenzo Imbriaco (Bologna)

Calvisano vs Mogliano
Referee: Andrea Spadoni (Padova)
Assistant referees: Gabriel Chirnoaga (Roma), Francesco Meschini (L’Aquila)

Valorugby Emilia vs Padova
Referee: Marius Mitrea (Udine)
Assistant referees: Riccardoli Angelucci (Livorno), Simone Boaretto (Rovigo)

Fiamme Oro vs Piacenza
Referee: Federico Boraso (Rovigo)
Assistant referees: Emanuele Tomò (Roma), Dante D’Elia (Taranto)

Rovigo vs Viadana
Referee: Federico Vedovelli (Sondrio)
Assistant referees: Clara Munarini (Parma), Filippo Bertelli (Ferrara)

San Donà vs Toscana Aeroporti I Medicei
Referee: Manuel Bottino (Roma)
Assistant referees: Matteo Franco (Pordenone), Alberto Favaro (Padova)



Llanelli vs Swansea
Referee: Simon Rees
Assistant referees: Jonathan Evans, Jon Hardy

Aberavon vs Bridgend
Referee: Gareth Newman
Assistant referees: Carwyn Williams, Mark Johns

Pontypridd vs Cardiff
Referee: Adam Jones
Assistant referees: Rhys Jones, Paul Jones
Television match official: Tim Hayes

Newport vs Ebbw Vale
Referee: Dan Jones
Assistant referees: Kelvin Shorte, Mark Butcher

Llandovery vs Carmarthen
Referee: Ben Whitehouse
Assistant referees: Chris Oliver, Neil Jones

Merthyr vs RGC 1404
Referee: Ian Davies
Assistant referees: Richard Deacy, Colin Kirkhouse


PV: 441