Sun 25 Oct 2020 | 08:00

Le Roux in hot water for striking Jones

Le Roux in hot water for striking Jones
Sun 25 Oct 2020 | 08:00
Le Roux in hot water for striking Jones
SHARE

DISCIPLINARY UPDATE: France lock Bernard Le Roux finds himself in heaps of trouble following his moment of madness against Wales on Saturday.

ADVERTISEMENT

Le Roux has been cited for an alleged act of foul play during France’s 38-21 win over Wales on Saturday.

The 31-year-old will appear in front of a World Rugby appointed three-man independent panel for striking Wales second-row Alun Wyn Jones.

Footage revealed that the  Racing 92 forward cleared out the Welsh legend at a breakdown in the first half but appeared to have his arm around his neck as he drove through the ruck.

The 31-year-old then pushed Jones to the ground and followed through with his right forearm and elbow to the face of the Welshman.

Le Roux who was not penalised during the game as referee Karl Dickson and television match official missed the incident.

His disciplinary hearing is set to take place on Tuesday

ADVERTISEMENT

If Le Roux is suspended, the lock will miss France’s final Round crunch match against Ireland next week which will be devastating for the Les Bleus.

Le Roux in hot water for striking Jones

Le Roux in hot water for striking Jones

PV: 16
ADVERTISEMENT
Le Roux in hot water for striking Jones - france | Rugby365