Thu 8 Jun 2017 | 02:17

Plisson takes charge of French attack

Plisson takes charge of French attack
Thu 8 Jun 2017 | 02:17
Plisson takes charge of French attack

Plisson has been named at flyhalf, while Maxime Machenaud will partner him from the scrumhalf position.

France coach Guy Noves has also opted for Henry Chavancy in the midfield with Gael Fickou instead of Jonathan Danty.

In the pack, Loann Goujon and Yacouba Camara come into the back row, while Kevin Gourdon gets a place on the bench.

In the front row, Clément Maynadier is in the No.2 jersey in the absence of regular captain Guilhem Guirado. 

Maynadier will be supported by Uini Atonio and Jefferson Poirot, who is gets picked ahead of. Eddy Ben Arous.

France: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Henry Chavancy, 12 Gael Fickou, 11 Virimi Vakatawa, 10 Jules Plisson, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Loann Goujon, 6 Yacouba Camara, 5 Yoann Maestri (captain), 4 Julien le Devedec, 3 Uini Atonio, 2 Clement Maynadier, 1 Jefferson Poirot.
Replacements: 16 Camille Chat, 17 Eddy Ben Arous, 18 Mohamed Boughanmi, 19 Bernard le Roux, 20 Kevin Gourdon, 21 Baptiste Serin, 22 Jean-Marc Doussain, 23 Vincent Rattez.

Date: Saturday, June 10
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria,
Kick-off: 17.00 (15.00 GMT)
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: Rowan Kitt (England)

PV: 2
Plisson Takes Charge Of French Attack - France | Rugby365