Get Newsletter

Bulls bring back some more Bok beef

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: The Bulls have brought back another couple of Springboks ahead of their top-of-the-table Rainbow Cup SA match against the Sharks on Saturday.


Capped Boks Arno Botha and Trevor Nyakane have been drafted into the matchday squad that will host the Sharks at Loftus Versfeld.

The duo’s inclusion at blindside flank and replacement prop sets the stage for an expected battle of epic proportions amongst the forwards.

Marco van Staden – whose 22 tackles against the Stormers disrupted proceedings to such an extent that their attack was stifled on several occasions was named on the other flank.

The only other change sees flank Elrigh Louw shifting to the bench.

Bulls: 15 David Kriel, 14 Madosh Tambwe, 13 Marco Janse van Vuren, 12 Cornal Hendricks, 11 Stravino Jacobs, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Embrose Papier, 8 Duane Vermeulen (captain), 7 Arno Botha, 6 Marco van Staden, 5 Ruan Nortje, 4 Walt Steenkamp, 3 Mornay Smith, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Gerhard Steenekamp.
Replacements: 16 Schalk Erasmus, 17 Lizo Gqoboka, 18 Trevor Nyakane, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 Elrigh Louw, 21 Zak Burger, 22 Chris Smith, 23 James Verity-Amm.

Additional players: 24 Jacques van Rooyen, 25 Reinhardt Ludwig, 26 Nizaam Carr, 27 Keagan Johannes.


Date: Saturday, May 15
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 18.15 (16.15 GMT)
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant referees: Griffon Colby, Paul Mente
TMO: Marius van der Westhuizen

Bulls team to face Sharks

Join free

Japan Rugby League One | Bravelupus v Eagles | Full Match Replay

Big Jim Show | Guinness Six Nations | England v Scotland

Vancouver SVNS - Day 2 - Full Replay

Vancouver SVNS - Day 1 - Full Replay

Life on Tour: 4

Wolfhounds v Clovers | Celtic Challenge 2024 | Full Match Replay

Boks Office | Jesse Kriel reveals the hardest team he had to play at the Rugby World Cup

Big Jim Walks and Talks with Handré Pollard


Write A Comment