Wed 19 Oct 2022 | 03:29

URC Round Six match officials confirmed

URC Round Six match officials confirmed
Wed 19 Oct 2022 | 03:29
URC Round Six match officials confirmed

NEWS: The match officials’ appointments of the United Championship Round Six fixtures have been confirmed.



Benetton v Bulls
(Stadio Monigo, Treviso – Kick-off: 18.30; 18.30 SA time; 16.30 GMT)

Referee: Frank Murphy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Filippo Russo (Italy), Alex Frasson (Italy)
TMO: Olly Hodges (Ireland)

Connacht v Scarlets
(The Sportsground, Galway – Kick-off: 19.35; 18.35 GMT)

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Morné Ferreira (South Africa), Padraic Reidy (Ireland)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)


Zebre Parma v Edinburgh
(Stadio Lanfranchi, Parma – Kick-off: 14.00; 13.00 Ireland & UK time)

Referee: Craig Evans (Wales)
Assistant referees: Manuel Bottino (Italy), Alberto Favaro (Italy)
TMO: Jon Mason (Wales)

Lions v Glasgow Warriors
(Ellis Park, Johannesburg – Kick-off: 16.05; 15.05 Ireland & UK time)

Referee: Eoghan Cross (Ireland)
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs (South Africa), Stephan Geldenhuys (South Africa)
TMO: Chris Busby (Ireland)

Sharks v Ulster
(Kings Park, Durban – Kick-off: 18.15; 17.15 Ireland & UK time)

Referee: Sam Grove-White (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa), Griffin Colby (South Africa)
TMO: Ben Blain (Scotland)

Leinster v Munster
(Lansdowne Road, Dublin – Kick-off: 17.15; 16.15 GMT)

Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Peter Martin (Ireland), Oisin Quinn (Ireland)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Cardiff v Stormers
(Arms Park, Cardiff – Kick-off: 19.35; 20.35 SA time; 18.35 GMT)

Referee: Andrea Piardi (Italy)
Assistant referees: Simon Rees (Wales), Carwyn Williams (Wales)
TMO: Stefano Roscini (Italy)


Dragons v Ospreys
(Rodney Parade, Newport – Kick-off: 15.00; 14.00 GMT)

Referee: Adam Jones (Wales)
Assistant referees: Mike English (Wales), Wayne Davies (Wales)
TMO: Ian Davies (Wales)


PV: 11