Get Newsletter

URC Round 10 - referee appointments

NEWS: The match officials’ appointments for the United Rugby Championship Round 10 festive fixtures have been confirmed.



Sharks v Lions
(Kings Park, Durban – Kick-off: 17.00; 15.00 GMT)

Referee: Aimee Barrett-Theron (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Stephan Geldenhuys (South Africa) &: Paul Mente (South Africa)
TMO: Marius van der Westhuisen (South Africa)

Stormers v Bulls
(Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town – Kick-off: 19.15; 17.15 GMT)

Referee: AJ Jacobs (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa) &: Griffin Colby (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Glasgow Warriors v Edinburgh Rugby
(Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow – Kick-off: 19.35; 19.35 GMT)

Referee: Ben Blain (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Hollie Davidson (Scotland) &: Sam Grove-White (Scotland)
TMO: Mike Adamson (Scotland)

Connacht v Ulster
(The Sportsground, Galway – Kick-off: 19.35; 19.35 GMT)

Referee: Frank Murphy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Eoghan Cross (Ireland) &: Andrew Cole (Ireland)
TMO: Olly Hodges (Ireland)


Benetton v Zebre Parma
(Stadio Monigo, Treviso – Kick-off: 13.30; 12.30 GMT)

Referee: Andrea Piardi (Italy)
Assistant referees: Alex Frasson (Italy) &: Filippo Russo (Italy)
TMO: Matteo Liperini (Italy)


Dragons  v Cardiff 
(Rodney Parade, Newport – Kick-off: 14.15; 14.15 GMT)

Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Assistant referees: Mike English (Wales) &: Aled Evans (Wales)
TMO: Sean Brickell (Wales)

Ospreys v Scarlets
( Stadium, Swansea – Kick-off 17.15; 17.15 GMT)

Referee: Craig Evans (Wales)
Assistant referees: Rhys Jones (Wales) &: Gwyn Morris (Wales)
TMO: Jon Mason (Wales)

Munster v Leinster
(Thomond Park, Limerick – Kick-off 19.35;19.35)

Referee: Chris Busby (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Joy Neville (Ireland) &: Peter Martin (Ireland)
TMO: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)

Write A Comment