Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Thu 1 Aug 2019 | 11:56

VOTE NOW: Springbok team to face Los Pumas

VOTE NOW: Springbok team to face Los Pumas
Thu 1 Aug 2019 | 11:56
VOTE NOW: Springbok team to face Los Pumas

READERS’ CHOICE: South African coach Rassie Erasmus has an intriguing decision to make – go all out to win the Rugby Championship or build for the World Cup.

The Springboks are currently on a training camp in Auckland, before heading to Buenos Aires fort their final Rugby Championship outing against Argentina next week.

The Boks head the standings on seven points, one ahead of New Zealand (six) – with Australia (on four) an outside chance, while Los Pumas (two) are out of the running.

A bonus-point win in Buenos Aires will secure the Rugby Championship title for the first time for the Springboks.

Their last win was the Tri-Nations back in 2009.

So does Erasmus go for broke or play it safe with his team selection next week?

Here is your chance. Vote now for the starting team to face Los Pumas next week.

The options are from the players in camp in Auckland and available to play in Buenos Aires.

The full tour squad is:

Forwards: Schalk Brits (Bulls), Marcell Coetzee (Ulster, Ireland), Lodewyk de Jager (Bulls), Thomas du Toit (Sharks), Pieter-Steph du Toit (Stormers), Rynhardt Elstadt (Toulouse, France), Eben Etzebeth (Stormers), Lizo Gqoboka (Bulls), Steven Kitshoff (Stormers), Vincent Koch (Saracens, England), Francois Louw (Bath, England), Frans Malherbe (Stormers), Malcolm Marx (Lions), Bongi Mbonambi (Stormers), Tendai Mtawarira (Sharks), Franco Mostert (Gloucester, England), Trevor Nyakane (Bulls), Marvin Orie (Lions), Kwagga Smith (Lions), Rudolph Snyman (Bulls), Duane Vermeulen (Bulls).

Backs: Lukhanyo Am (Sharks), Damian de Allende (Stormers), Faf de Klerk (Sale Sharks, England), Andre Esterhuizen (Sharks), Warrick Gelant (Bulls), Elton Jantjies (Lions), Herschel Jantjies (Stormers), Cheslin Kolbe (Toulouse, France), Jesse Kriel (Bulls), Makazole Mapimpi (Sharks), Sbu Nkosi (Sharks), Willie le Roux (Verblitz, Japan), Handré Pollard (Bulls), Cobus Reinach (Northampton Saints, England), Frans Steyn (Montpellier, France).

* The results will be published on Saturday!


PV: 5341

VOTE NOW: Springbok team to face Los Pumas | Rugby365