RugbyPass Match Centre
Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
No games this week.
Full schedule >
No games this week.
Full schedule >
No games this week.
Full schedule >
Mon 8 Oct 2018 | 11:30

NZ Schools Beat Australian Schools

NZ Schools Beat Australian Schools
Mon 8 Oct 2018 | 11:30
NZ Schools Beat Australian Schools

At Ballymore in Brisbane on Saturday, New Zealand Schools beat Australian Schools 24-12. They were unbeaten in the four-team tournament.

The other two teams were Tonga and the Australian Schools Barbarians.

In the pouring rain the New Zealanders attacked and took a 19-0 ;lead before Australia scored two quick tries to take the score to 19-2 and a real chance of drawing level. but instead it was Blair Murray of New Zealand who scored just before the end to ensure victory.


For Australian Schools:
Tries: Reimer, Williams
Cons: Pasitoa

For New Zealand Schools:
Tries: Mau, Reihana, Williams, Murray
Cons: Reihana 2


Australian Schools: 15 John Connolly (The Kings School), 14 Daniel Ala (St Augustine’s), 13 Lachlan Ilias (Trinity Grammar School), 12 Joey Walton (Wadalba Community School), 11 Brendan Jimenez (St Edmund’s Canberra), 10 Carter Gordon (Brisbane Boys’ College), 9 Spencer Jeans (The Southport School), 8 Bailey Tautau (St Joseph’s Nudgee), 7 Luke Reimer (Barker), 6 Luca Moretti (Waverley), 5 Tom van der Schyff (The Southport School), 4 Will Harris (Scots), 3 Zane Hogan (St Edmund’s, Canberra), 2 Billy Pollard (Barker), 1 Angus Bell (Newington) (captain)
Replacements: 16 Tyrell Kopua (The Southport School), 17 Harry Vella (St Joseph’s Nudgee), 18 Thomas Lambert (Trinity Grammar School), 19 Jeremy Williams (Scots), 20 Cayle Manu (St Joseph’s Nudgee), 21 Seb Strang (Scots), 22 Reesjan Pasitoa (St Joseph’s Nudgee), 23 Angus Bell (St Ignatius)

New Zealand Schools: 15 Blair Murray (New Plymouth Boys’ High), 14 Gideon Wrampling (St Paul’s Collegiate), 13 Isaiah Punivai (St Kentigern), 12 Chay Fihaki (Sacred Heart), 11 Jacob Kneepkens (Francis Douglas Memorial), 10 Rivez Reihana (St Kentigern), 9 Taufa Funaki (Sacred Heart), 8 Niko Jones (St Peter’s), 7 Anton Segner (Nelson), 6 Iona Apineru (St Patrick’s – Silverstream), 5 Sam Darry (Christ’s), 4 Thomas Martin (Hamilton Boys’ High), 3 Saula Mau (Auckland Grammar), 2 Soane Vikena (Mt Albert Grammar), 1 Tamaiti Williams (St Kentigern)
Replacements: 16 Tyrone Thompson (Napier Boys’ High), 17 Matt Graham-Williams (St Kentigern), 18 Patrick Thacker (Christ’s), 19 Josh Lord (Hamilton Boys’ High), 20 Simon Parker (St Peter’s), 21 Louie Chapman (Christchurch Boys’ High), 22 Zarn Sullivan (King’s), 23 Josiah Maraku (Feilding Agricultural High)

Referee: Damon Murphy
Assistant referees: Shane Barr, Brett Cronan

Other Results

Australian Schools vs Tonga 31-3
Australian Schools Barbarians vs Tonga, 64-15.
New Zealand Schools vs Australian Barbarian Schools, 55-31
New Zealand Schools vs Tonga, 64-0

PV: 504

Nz Schools Beat Australian Schools | Rugby365