Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Sun 29 Dec 2019 | 04:30

RECAP: Exeter v Saracens

RECAP: Exeter v Saracens
Sun 29 Dec 2019 | 04:30
RECAP: Exeter v Saracens

READERS’ FORUM: Welcome to the Premiership Round Seven encounter between Exeter Chiefs and Saracens at Sandy Park.

Exeter Chiefs have won their last six first-team matches since their 17-20 reversal at home to Bristol Bears in Round Four of Premiership, the Chiefs only home defeat in any competition since April.

Saracens have won their last five Premiership fixtures since their opening weekend loss at home to Northampton Saints.

Saracens’ only two away defeats in any competition this season were both in the European Champions Cup, at Racing 92 and at Munster.

* To read our entire Round Eight preview, CLICK HERE!

* Our live blog will appear below, it might take a little while to load, please be patient. We apologise for the inconvenience!

Load more


Exeter Chiefs: 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Jack Nowell, 13 Ian Whitten, 12 Ollie Devoto, 11 Olly Woodburn, 10 Joe Simmonds, 9 Nic White, 8 Sam Simmonds, 7 Jacques Vermeulen, 6 Dave Ewers, 5 Jonny Hill, 4 Dave Dennis (captain), 3 Harry Williams, 2 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 1 Alec Hepburn.
Replacements: 16 Elvis Taione, 17 Ben Moon, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Jannes Kirsten, 20 Don Armand, 21 Jack Maunder, 22 Gareth Steenson, 23 Sam Hill.

Saracens: 15 Max Malins, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Duncan Taylor, 12 Brad Barritt (captain), 11 Elliot Daly, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Ben Spencer, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 Jackson Wray, 6 Nick Isiekwe, 5 Will Skelton, 4 Maro Itoje, 3 Vincent Koch, 2 Jamie George, 1 Mako Vunipola.
Replacements: 16 Jack Singleton, 17 Rhys Carre, 18 Titi Lamositele, 19 George Kruis, 20 Ben Earl, 21 Richard Wigglesworth, 22 Alex Lozowski, 23 Nick Tompkins.

Referee: Wayne Barnes
Assistant referees: Christophe Ridley & Paul Dix.
TMO: Geoff Warren.

PV: 901

Recap: Exeter V Saracens | Rugby365