Mon 26 Nov 2018 | 09:47

Boks in Baabaas clothing?

Boks in Baabaas clothing?
Mon 26 Nov 2018 | 09:47
Boks in Baabaas clothing?

SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT: It seems as if the Barbarians match against Argentina could count as an extra Test match for the Springboks.

Head coach Rassie Erasmus has named 13 Springboks in the Barbarians group preparing to face Argentina.

They include World Rugby Breakthrough Player of the Year Aphiwe Dyanti and Player of the Year nominee Malcolm Marx.

The rest of the Springboks contingent are backs – Damian de Allende, Elton Jantjies, Jesse Kriel, Handre Pollard. While the forwards are Schalk Brits, Lood de Jager, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Steven Kitshoff, Siya Kolisi, Malcolm Marx, Trevor Nayakane and Skihumbuzo Notshe.

There are players from seven other nations in the invitation sideโ€™s cosmopolitan squad for the Killik Cup match at Twickenham on December 1.

Scrumhalf Frank Lomani joins the club after playing a key role in Fijiโ€™s historic 21-14 win against France.

Argentina legend Juan Miguel Leguizamon lines up against the Pumas four years on from leading the Barbarians to victory over England.

And New Zealandโ€™s Wyatt Crockett joins the squad at the end of his distinguished Crusaders and All Blacks career.

In keeping with the Barbarians’ traditions, there are two uncapped players in the Chiefsโ€™ Australian flyhalf Jack Debreczeni and the Crusaders flank Jordan Taufua.

Barbarians squad

Tomasso Benvenuti (Benetton & Italy), Damian de Allende (Stormers & South Africa), Jack Debreczeni (Chiefs), Aphiwe Dyanti (Lions & South Africa), Tom English (Rebels & Australia), Leon Fukofuka (Auckland & Tonga), Elton Jantjies (Lions & South Africa), Jesse Kriel (Bulls & South Africa), Frank Lomani (Rebels & Fiji), Handre Pollard (Bulls & South Africa).


Schalk Brits (Unattched & South Africa), Wyatt Crockett (Crusaders & New Zealand), Lood de Jager (Bulls & South Africa), Pieter-Steph du Toit (Stormers & South Africa), Luke Jones (Bordeaux Begles & Australia), Steven Kitshoff (Stormers & South Africa), Siya Kolisi (Stormers & South Africa), Juan Miguel Leguizamon (Jaguares & Argentina), Malcolm Marx (Lions & South Africa), Alexandre Menini (Lyon & France), Trevor Nayakane (Bulls & South Africa), Sikhumbuzo Notshe (Stormers & South Africa), Jordan Taufua (Crusaders)

RugbyPass has created a next generation rugby rating system, based on machine learning and shaped by game winning moments. The system (RPI) is a world first for its complexity and comprehensive embrace of northern and southern hemisphere players and teams. By using in-depth data analysis, RPI determines exactly what it takes to win, in real time. Explore the RPI now!

PV: 16120

Boks In Baabaas Clothing? - Argentina | Rugby365