Tue 12 Mar 2019 | 09:18

Scrumhalf change for England

Scrumhalf change for England
Tue 12 Mar 2019 | 09:18
Scrumhalf change for England

SQUAD UPDATE: England head coach Eddie Jones has retained 26 players to continue their preparations for their final Six Nations match against Scotland at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday.

Ben Spencer (Saracens) has been called up as a replacement to Dan Robson (Wasps) who is out with illness.

Uncapped forward Elliott Stooke is among the group of players retained.

England head into the final round still with a chance of winning the Championship, needing to beat Scotland, while hoping Wales lose to Ireland.

Jones’ side have recorded victories over Ireland, France and Italy in the competition so far.

England squad:

Forwards: Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs), Brad Shields (Wasps), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Elliott Stooke (Bath Rugby), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons).

Backs: Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens) captain, George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Spencer (Saracens), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).

Video Spacer

PV: 483

Scrumhalf Change For England - England | Rugby365