Tue 27 Dec 2016 | 07:48

Referees into 2017

Referees into 2017
Tue 27 Dec 2016 | 07:48
Referees into 2017

For some the holiday is extended but the PRO 12 reaches Round 12, the Top 14 Round 15, Wales's Premiership Round 14 and England's Premiership Round 12.


PRO 12

Round 11

Ospreys vs Scarlets at Liberty Stadium
Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Dan Jones (Wales), Wayne Davies (Wales)
Assessor: Tim Hayes (Wales)

Round 12

Zebre vs Edinburgh at Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi
Referee: Gary Conway (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Eddie Hogan-O'Connell (Ireland), Filippo Bertelli (Italy)
Television match official: Leo Colgan (Ireland)

Leinster vs Ulster at RDS
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Frank Murphy (Ireland), Joy Neville (Ireland)
Television match official: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)
Assessor: Bertie Smith (Ireland)

Connacht vs Munster at The Sportsground, Galway
Referee: Dudley Phillips (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Mark Patton (Ireland), Paul Hancock (Ireland)
Television match official: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

Scarlets vs Cardiff Blues
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Craig Evans (Wales), Jon Hardy (Wales),
Television match official: Paul Adams (Wales)
Assessor: John Sheehan (Ireland)

Benetton Treviso vs Glasgow Warriors at Stadio Monigo
Referee: Elia Rizzo (Italy)
Assistant referees: Claudio Blessano (Italy), Stefano Traversi (Italy)

Newport Gwent Dragons vs Ospreys at Rodney Parade
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
Assistant referees: Simon Rees (Wales), Gwyn Morris (Wales)
Television match official: Neil Hennessy (Wales)





Newcastle Falcons vs Wasps at Kingston Park
Referee: Tom Foley
Assistant referees: Simon McConnell, Greg Macdonald
Television match official: Stuart Terheege
Timekeeper: David Hudson
Assessor: Gary Welsh
Coach: Robin Goodliffe

Bath vs Exeter Chiefs at Recreation Ground
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys
Assistant referees: Gregory M Garner, Phil Watters
Television match official: Geoff Warren
Timekeeper: Mike Hamlin
Assessor: Rowly Williams

Sale Sharks vs Bristol at AJ Bell Stadium
Referee: Ian Tempest
Assistant referees: Wayne Falla, Andrew Jackson
Television match official: Keith Lewis
Timekeeper: Tony Turner
Assessor: Nigel Yates

Worcester Warriors vs Harlequins at Sixways
Referee: Luke Pearce
Assistant referees: Ross Campbell, Peter Allan
Television match official: David Rose
Timekeeper: Laurie Bryant
Assessor: Gary Welsh

Leicester Tigers vs Saracens at Welford Road
Referee: JP Doyle
Assistant referees: Paul Dix, Roger Baileff
Television match official: David Grashoff
Timekeeper: Paul Stanley
Assessor: Brian Campsall

Gloucester vs Northampton Saints at Kingsholm
Referee: Matthew Carley
Assistant referees: Dean Richards, Nigel Carrick
Television match official: Graham Hughes
Timekeeper: Malcolm Sinclair
Assessor: Martin Fox
Coach: Peter Huckle


Cornish Pirates vs Nottingham at The Mennaye
Referee: Jack Makepeace
Assistant referees: Adam Leal, Brian Ravenhill
Assessor: Christopher White

London Irish vs Bedford Blues at Madejski Stadium, Reading
Referee: John Meredith
Assistant referees: Kevin Stewart, Michael Patz
Assessor: Lloyd Jackson
Coach: Paul Dix

Doncaster Knights vs Richmond at Castle Park
Referee: Steve Lee
Assistant referees: Chris Sharp, Simon Adams
Assessor: Sam Collins

Jersey Reds vs Ealing Trailfinders at St Peter
Referee: Christophe Ridley
Assistant referees: Daniel Parrott, Clare Daniels
Assessor: Stephen Leyshon

London Scottish vs Rotherham Titans at Richmond Athletic Ground
Referee: Simon Harding
Assistant referees: Darryl Chapman, Paul Burton

Yorkshire Carnegie vs London Welsh at Headingley
Referee: Tim Wigglesworth
Assistant referees: Ben Blain, Simon Park


Top 14, Round 15

La Rochelle vs Grenoble Stade Marcel Deflandre
Referee: Pierre Brousset
Assistant referees: Nicolas Datas, Jean-Luc Rebollal
Television match official: Arnaud Blondel

Toulon vs- Racing Club De France Stade Mayol
Referee: Romain Poite
Assistant referees: Cédric Clave, Eric Soulan
Television match official: Denis Grenouillet

Pau vs Montpellier Stade Du Hameau
Referee: Salem Attalah
Assistant referees: Ludovic Cayre, Laurent Breil
Television match official: Eric Briquet Campin

Castres vs Bayonne Stade Jean-Pierre Antoine
Referee: Adrien Descottes
Assistant referees: Luc Ramos, Thomas Déjean
Television match official: Philippe Bonhoure

Stade Français vs Brive Stade Jean Bouin
Referee: Laurent Cardona
Assistant referees: Julien Castaignède, Laurent Amic
Television match official: Jean-Marie Piraveau

Toulouse vs Clermont Stadium De Toulouse
Referee: Pascal Gauzère
Assistant referees: Mathieu Noirot, Jean-Claude Labarbe
Television match official: Maxime Chalon

Lyon vs Bordeaux-Bègles Matmut Stadium
Referee: Tual Trainini
Assistant referees: Mathieu Delpy, Patrick Beuriot
Television match official: Thomas Charabas



Merthyr vs RGC 1404
Referee: TBC
Assistant referees: Jason Bessant, Simon Harris

Bedwas vs Llanelli
Referee: Elgan Williams
Assistant referees: Justin Evans, Ian Morris

Ebbw Vale vs Cardiff
Referee: Dan Jones
Assistant referees: Tom Spurrier, Adam Bowdler

Neath vs Carmarthen
Referee: Rob Price
Assistant referees: Chris Oliver, Carwyn Williams

Pontypridd vs Cross Keys
Referee: Craig Evans
Assistant referees: Dai Cambourne, Steve Nash

Bridgend vs Aberavon
Referee: Rhys Thomas
Assistant referees: Richard Jones, Huw David

Merthyr vs Bargoed
Referee: Gwyn Morris
Assistant referees: Gareth John, Mike Bethell

Llandovery vs Swansea
Referee: Simon Mills
Assistant referees: Justin Williams, Adrian Lewis

PV: 2

Referees Into 2017 - Japan | Rugby365