Thu 30 Nov 2017 | 03:34

Eleven changes for Boks' tour finale

PODCAST: Another false dawn for Boks? by rugby365
Thu 30 Nov 2017 | 03:34
Eleven changes for Boks' tour finale

Warrick Gelant and Dan du Preez will get their first starts for the Springboks in the final Test of 2017.
The inclusion of the exciting Gelant is one of five changes to the starting line-up announced by Springbok coach Allister Coetzee on Thursday.
Gelant was impressive when he came on as second half replacement against Italy last week for his Springbok debut and has replaced Courtnall Skosan on the left wing for his first start.
There are four changes amongst the forwards.

Steven Kitshoff replaces the experienced Tendai Mtawarira, who is suffering from a groin injury and not available for selection.
Malcolm Marx has shrugged off his shoulder problem and takes over the hooker duties from Mbongeni Mbonambi, who moves to the bench.
Siyamthanda Kolisi is back in the side after missing the Italy Test because of paternal leave, and he comes in for Francois Louw on the side of the scrum, while Du Preez will also earns his first start in the No.8 jersey as replacement for Duane Vermeulen.
Louw, Vermeulen and Franco Mostert (lock) are back at their overseas clubs and not available because this match falls outside the World Rugby Test window.
Meanwhile, the uncapped duo of Lukhanyo Am (centre) and Louis Schreuder (scrumhalf) will join Mbonambi on the bench as two of a number of changes amongst the replacements, with Uzair Cassiem, Teboho Mohoje and Ruan Dreyer also included in the in the match day squad.
Coetzee said the squad has prepared well for the contest against Wales.
"We expect another gruelling contest against a strong Welsh team," said Coetzee.
"It is another opportunity for this side to develop and grow, playing in front of a passionate crowd of more than 65,000.

"It will be a different challenge altogether this week – Wales are renowned for their passing game and their width on attack."
Regarding the shuffles in his team, the Bok coach said: "Dan gets the chance to start and he fits into the plan for Saturday.
"Warrick is an elusive runner, he used his opportunity last week and I am looking forward to see him getting a start on Saturday.
"It is great to welcome Malcolm back, however, Mbongeni did a superb job against Italy and I expect the same performance from him when he comes on later in the game."
The battle for line-out possession will again be a key factor on Saturday.

"I decided to select two loose forwards onto the bench because Pieter-Steph du Toit can cover lock, while Oupa [Mohoje] and Uzair each have a skills set that can fit into different roles when needed," Coetzee said.
Eben Etzebeth will captain the Springbok team for the 11th time this season, playing in his 67th international match for South Africa.
South Africa: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Dillyn Leyds, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Warrick Gelant, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Ross Cronje, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siyamthanda Kolisi, 5 Lodewyk de Jager, 4 Eben Etzebeth (captain), 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Mbongeni Mbonambi, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Teboho Mohoje, 20 Uzair Cassiem, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Lukhanyo Am.

Date: Saturday, December 2
Venue: Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Kick-off: 14.30 (14.30 GMT; 16.30 SA Time)
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Frank Murphy (Ireland)
TMO: Rowan Kitt (England)

PV: 2
Eleven Changes For Boks' Tour Finale - South Africa | Rugby365