Tue 11 Dec 2018 | 07:41

Marx and Dyantyi win twice

Marx and Dyantyi win twice
Tue 11 Dec 2018 | 07:41
Marx and Dyantyi win twice

AWARDS: South Africa’s players have revealed who they rate as the best in the country.

Springbok hooker Malcolm Marx walked away with Players’ Player of the Year at the annual ‘Choice Awards’ on Tuesday.

Marx also took the Forward of the Year award.

Bok wing Aphiwe Dyantyi walked away with both the Backline Player of the Year and the #LoveChange Award for the player that has made great strides in his rugby career over the past year.

Pieter-Steph du Toit was named Defender of the Year.

Zain Davids won the ‘Best off the Bench’ awards.

The winners were decided by South Africa’s professional players in a voting process which was run by MyPlayers, the South African rugby players’ organisation.

Hacjivah Dayimani scooped the Fans’ Choice Award, the only award voted for by the public.

Video Spacer

PV: 2634

Marx And Dyantyi Win Twice - South Africa | Rugby365