Get Newsletter

VIDEO: The Springbok expat XV

WATCH as the Boks Office team – with host Hanyani Shimange, Springbok legends Schalk Burger and Jean de Villiers – select a ‘Springbok’ team from Southern African players who are capped for other countries.


It is always fun selecting teams and the Boks Office crew certainly enjoyed selecting a team of South Africans who represented other countries – with the proviso that they must, currently, still be playing somewhere.

Watch the videos below for some great entertaining banter, but we listed their ‘Springbok expat XV’ for your reading pleasure.

Springbok expat XV: 15 Gerhard van den Heever (Japan), 14 Kyle Steyn (Scotland), 13 DTH van der Merwe (Canada), 12 Shane Gates (Japan), 11 Duhan van der Merwe (Scotland), 10 Jaco van der Walt (Scotland), 9 Rory Kockott (France), 8 Lappies Labuschagné (Japan), 7 Sebastian Negri (Italy), 6 Wimpie van der Walt (Japan), 5 Dave Ribbons (England), 4 Paul Willemse (France), 3 WP Nel (Scotland), 2 Dylan Richardson (Scotland), 1 Pierre Schoeman (Scotland).

* This and much more is on RugbyPass TV. All you need to do is sign up for a free account on RugbyPass TV and watch the entire episode.


* Click here for your one-stop RugbyPass TV shop!

Video Spacer
Video Spacer

Join free

Fresh Starts | Episode 1 | Will Skelton


Aotearoa Rugby Podcast | Episode 8

James Cook | The Big Jim Show | Full Episode

New Zealand victorious in TENSE final | Cathay/HSBC Sevens Day Three Men's Highlights

New Zealand crowned BACK-TO-BACK champions | Cathay/HSBC Sevens Day Three Women's Highlights

Japan Rugby League One | Steelers v Sungoliath | Full Match Replay

Rugby Europe Women's Championship | Netherlands v Spain

Write A Comment