Get Newsletter

URC, Round 17 - Referee appointments

NEWS: The match officials appointments of the Vodacom United Rugby Championship Round 17 fixtures have been confirmed.

ADVERTISEMENT

Ahead of Round 17, two rounds remain and just two points separate 5th – 8th place with two teams currently level.

This weekend, the Race To The Eight continues. Every game counts.

FRIDAY, MAY 17

Zebre v Scarlets
(Stadio Lanfranchi, Parma – Kick-off: 20.35; 18.35 GMT; 19.35 Ireland & UK time)

Referee: Sam Grove-White (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Clara Munarini (Italy) and Alberto Falvero (Italy)
TMO: Colin Brett (Scotland)

Edinburgh v Munster
(Edinburgh Stadium, Edinburgh – Kick-off: 19.35; 18.35 GMT)

Referee: Gianluca Gnecchi (Italy)
Assistant referees: Ru Campbell (Scotland) and Finlay Brown (Scotland)
TMO: Stu Terheege (England)

SATURDAY, MAY 18

Bulls v Benetton
(Loftus Versfeld Stadium, Pretoria – Kick-off: 14.00; 12.00 GMT; 14.00 Italy time)

Referee: Hollie Davidson (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Aimee Barrett-Theron (South Africa) and Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa)
TMO: Mike Adamson (South Africa)

Ospreys v Dragons
(Swansea Stadium, Swansea – Kick-off: 15.00; 14.00)

Referee: Ben Breakspear (Wales)
Assistant referees: Ben Connor (Wales) and Jason Bessant (Wales)
TMO: Ian Davies (Wales)

Lions v Glasgow Warriors
(Ellis Park, Johannesburg – Kick-off: 16.05; 14.05 GMT; 15.05 Ireland & UK time)

Referee: Craig Evans (Wales)
Assistant referees: Morne Ferreira (South Africa) and Hanru Van Rooyen (South Africa)
TMO: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)

Connacht v Stormers
(Sportsground, Galway – Kick-off: 17.05; 15.05 GMT; 18.05 SA time)

Referee: Federico Vedovelli (Italy)
Assistant referees: Chris Busby (Ireland) and Padraic Reidy (Ireland)
TMO: Stefano Penne (Italy)

Sharks v Cardiff
(Kings Park, Durban – Kick-off: 18.15; 16.15 GMT; 17.15 IRE & UK time)

Referee: Frank Murphy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Griffin Colby (South Africa) and Stephen Geldenhuys (South Africa)
TMO: Eoghan Cross (Ireland)

Ulster v Leinster
(Ravenhill Stadium, Ulster – Kick-off: 19.35; 18.35 GMT)

Referee: Andrea Piardi (Italy)
Assistant referees: Robbie Jenkinson (Ireland) and Keane Davison (Ireland)
TMO: Leo Colgan (Ireland)

Join free

New Zealand v Canada | Pacific Four Series 2024 | Full Match Replay

HSBC Sevens Challenger Series - Munich Day Two Replay

HSBC Sevens Challenger Series - Krakow Day Two Replay

Japan Rugby League One Semi-Final | Wildknights v Eagles | Full Match Replay

Japan Rugby League One Semi-Final | Bravelupus v Sungoliath | Full Match Replay

Pieter-Steph du Toit, The Malmesbury Missile, in conversation with Big Jim

The Antoine Dupont Interview

Chasing The Sun | Series 1 Episode 1

Write A Comment