Get Newsletter

URC, Round 18 - referee appointments

NEWS: The match officials appointments of the United Rugby Championship Round 18 fixtures have been confirmed.


Ben Whitehouse will take up the whistle for the 100th time as Benetton take on Edinburgh this Saturday, June 1.

The Welshman made his PRO12 debut in November 2014 and is in line to be the fourth match official to reach 100 games alongside Nigel Owens, George Clancy and Marius Mitrea.


Glasgow Warriors v Zebre Parma
(Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow – Kick-off: 19.35; 18.35 GMT; 20.35 Italy time)

Referee: Peter Martin (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Hollie Davidson (Scotland) and Michael Todd (Scotland)
TMO: Olly Hodges (Ireland)

Leinster v Connacht
(RDS Arena, Dublin – Kick-off: 19.35; 18.35 GMT)

Referee: Chris Busby (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Eoghan Cross (Ireland) and Jonathan Erskine (Ireland)
TMO: Colin Stanley (Ireland)


Stormers v Lions
(Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town – Kick-off: 13.45; 11.45 GMT)

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Griffin Colby (South Africa) and Hanru van Rooyen (South Africa)
TMO: Christi du Preez (South Africa)

Benetton v Edinburgh
(Stadio Monigo, Treviso – Kick-off: 14.00; 12.00 GMT; 13.00 IRE & UK time)

Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Assistant referees: Filippo Russo (Italy) and Alex Frasson (Italy)
TMO: Aled Griffiths (Wales)

Scarlets v Dragons RFC
(Cardiff City Stadium, Cardiff – Kick-off: 15.00; 14.00 GMT)

Referee: Craig Evans (Wales)
Assistant referees: Rhys Jones (Wales) and Nathan James (Wales)
TMO: Keith David (Wales)

Sharks v Bulls
(Kings Park, Durban – Kick-off: 16.00; 14.00 GMT)

Referee: Morne Ferreira (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadzweni (South Africa) and Dylen November (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Munster v Ulster
(Thomond Park, Limerick – Kick-off: 17.15; 16.15 GMT)

Referee: Frank Murphy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Robbie Jenkinson (Ireland) and Andrew Fogarty (Ireland)
TMO: Andrew Brace (Ireland)

Cardiff v Ospreys
(Cardiff City Stadium, Cardiff – Kick-off 17.30; 16.30 GMT)

Referee: Adam Jones (Wales)
Assistant referees: Maickel English (Wales) and Elgan Williams (Wales)
TMO: Tom Spurrier (Wales)

Join free

England vs France | World Rugby U20 Championship Final | Full Match Replay

Scotland vs USA | U20 Trophy Final | Full Match Replay

Boks Office | Episode 15 | Extreme Golf Special

Embedded 2024 | England | Episode 4

Before They Make It | South Africa

Before They Make It | England

Aotearoa Rugby Podcast | Episode 22

Women's Six Nations winner to Paris Olympic sevens for Team GB | Ellie Kildunne | Stronger Than You Think | S3 Ep 2

Write A Comment