Get Newsletter

RECAP: South Africa 'A' v Bulls

READERS’ FORUM: Welcome to our live coverage of the warm-up match between South Africa ‘A’ and the Bulls in Cape Town.


Elton Jantjies versus Johan Goosen!

That is one of the intriguing sideshows of this delectable battle.

* To read our pre-match predictions, CLICK HERE!

* Our live blog will appear below, it might take a little while to load, please be patient. We apologise for the inconvenience!

FULL-TIME! Bulls win it! SA ‘A’ 14-17 Bulls

76 MIN: PEN: Chris Smith puts the Bulls in front! SA ‘A’ 14-17 Bulls

69 MIN: CON: The scores are level after Goosen adds the two points – SA ‘A’ 14-14 Bulls

68 MIN: TRY! Johan Grobbelaar scores a great try for the Bulls!

67 MIN: CON: Goosen adds the extra two points! SA ‘A’ 14-7 Bulls


66 MIN: Johannes goes over for the Bulls!

60 MIN: SA ‘A’ 14-0 Bulls

41 MIN: The second half is underway!

HALF-TIME! SA ‘A’ 14-0 Bulls.


39 MIN: CON: Jantjies adds the extra two points! SA ‘A’ 14-0 Bulls.

38 MIN: TRY: Simelane goes over for SA ‘A’!

30 MIN: SA ‘A’ 7-0 Bulls

20 MIN: SA ‘A’ 7-0 Bulls

0 MIN: The match is underway!

[livecentre-blog id=”15391″]


South Africa ‘A’: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Yaw Penxe, 13 Wandisile Simelane, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Rosko Specman, 10 Elton Jantjies (captain), 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Kwagga Smith, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Marco van Staden, 5 Nicolaas Janse van Rensburg, 4 Jean-Luc du Preez, 3 Vincent Koch, 2 Joseph Dweba, 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Fez Mbatha, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Jasper Wiese, 20 Sanele Nohamba, 21 Sbu Nkosi, 22 Jesse Kriel, 23 Damian Willemse.

Bulls: 15 FC du Plessis, 14 Marco Jansen van Vuren, 13 Harold Vorster, 12 Cornal Hendricks, 11 Stravino Jacobs, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Zak Burger, 8 WJ Steenkamp, 7 Muller Uys, 6 Nizaam Carr (captain), 5 Ruan Nortje, 4 Walt Steenkamp, 3 Jacques van Rooyen, 2 Schalk Erasmus, 1 Simphiwe Matanzima.
Replacements: 16 Johan Grobbelaar, 17 Gerhard Steenekamp, 18 Mornay Smith, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 Arno Botha, 21 Keagan Johannes, 22 Chris Smith, 23 David Kriel.

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Rasta Rasivhenge, Aimee Barrett-Theron
TMO: Marius Jonker

Join free

Chasing The Sun | Series 1 Episode 1

Fresh Starts | Episode 2 | Sam Whitelock

Royal Navy Men v Royal Air Force Men | Full Match Replay

Royal Navy Women v Royal Air Force Women | Full Match Replay

Abbie Ward: A Bump in the Road

Aotearoa Rugby Podcast | Episode 9

James Cook | The Big Jim Show | Full Episode

New Zealand victorious in TENSE final | Cathay/HSBC Sevens Day Three Men's Highlights

Write A Comment