stdClass Object ( [code] => 13 [response] => You have exceeded your hourly limit of requests )New Zealand Schools Victories | Rugby365
Fri 29 Sep 2017 | 10:55

New Zealand Schools victories

New Zealand Schools victories
Fri 29 Sep 2017 | 10:55

New Zealand Schools victories


Playing in Sydney, Australia, New Zealand Schools had a dominant 54-7 win over Fiji Schools.

Winger Leicester Faingaanuku (Nelson College), was on the end of some solid team work to secure a hat trick of tries and also added a penalty and conversion to his personal tally.

A sound defensive effort laid the platform for the schools’ team, Naitoa Ah Kuoi (Wellington College) and captain Quinn Tupaea (Hamilton Boys’ High School) both dotted down twice, while Sam Cooper (St Paul’s Collegiate) and Abraham Pole (Otago Boys’ High School) also crossed for tries.

St Kentigern College’s Rivez Reihana added two conversions.


For New Zealand Schools:
Tries: Leicester Faingaanuku 3, N Ah Kuoi 2, Q Tupaea 2, S Cooper, A Pole
Cons R Reihana 2, Leicester Faingaanuku 
Pen: Leicester Faingaanuku 

For Fiji Schools:

The New Zealand Schools Barbarians also looked impressive in their 33-19 victory over Tonga Schools’ in Palmerston North.

Prop Oliver Norris (St Peter’s College – Cambridge) opened the scoring with the first of five tries to the Barbarians team. 

Rico Syme and Louie Chapman (Christchurch Boy’s High School) also crossed for first half tries and three conversions from Fergus Burke (St Paul’s Collegiate) secured a 21-5 half-time lead.

Replacement back Kaleb Talamahina (Southland Boys’ High School) scored to extend the lead before Burke crossed for a try and converted his own efforts for a 33-19 victory.


For New Zealand Schools Barbarians:
Tries: Oliver Norris, Rico Syme, Louie Chapman, Kaleb Talamahina, Fergus Burke
Cons: Fergus Burke 4

For Tonga:
Ties: Hiliau Latu, Siosefa Finau, Apitoni To'ia
Cons: Hateni Tafolo 2 

Both teams play again on Monday. New Zealand Schools’ face Australian Schools’ Barbarians in Sydney, while the New Zealand Schools’ Barbarians play New Zealand Under-18 Maori in Palmerston North.

New Zealand Teams

New Zealand Schools: 15 Etene Nanai (St Kentigern College), 14 Kini Nasolo (Hastings Boys' High School), 13 Tauterangimarie Kapea (Hamilton Boys' High School), 12 Quinn Tupaea (Hamilton Boys High School) (captain), 11 Leicester Faingaanuku (Nelson College), 10 Rivez Reihana (St Kentigern College), 9 Taufa Funaki (Sacred Heart College, Auckland), 8 Devan Flanders (Hastings Boys' High School), 7 Jeriah Mua (Hastings Boys' High School), 6 Charles Alaimalo (Hamilton Boys' High School), 5 Tupou Vaa’I (Wesley College), 4 Naitoa Ah Kuoi (Wellington College), 3 Josiah Tavita-Metcalfe (Hastings Boys' High School), 2 Sam Cooper (St Paul's Collegiate, Hamilton), 1 Tamaiti Williams (St Kentigern College) 
Replacements: 16 Abraham Pole (Otago Boys' High School), 17 Fatongia Paea (Sacred Heart College, Auckland), 18 George Dyer (St Paul's Collegiate, Hamilton), 19 Quade Tapsell (Gisborne Boys' High School), 20 Josh Southall (St Patrick's College – Silverstream), 21 Humphrey Sheild (Napier Boys' High School), 22 Lincoln McClutchie (Hastings Boys' High School), 23 Isaiah Punivai (Christs College) 

Referee: Charles Hartson (Australia)
Assistant referees: Lincoln Stollery (Australia), Bradley Smith (Australia)

New Zealand Schools Barbarians: 15 Rico Syme (Christchurch Boys’ High School), 14 Siave Seti (St John’s College), 13 Josiah Maraku (Feilding High School), 12 Kienan Higgins (St Patrick’s College – Silverstream), 11 James Stratton (Palmerston North Boys’ High School), 10 Fergus Burke (St Paul’s Collegiate), 9 Louie Chapman (Christchurch Boys’ High School),  8 Tovo Faleafa (Auckland Grammar School), 7 Taine Te Whata (Otago Boys’ High School),  6 Joshua Bokser (Napier Boys’ High School), 5 Taine Plumtree (Wellington College), 4 James Thompson (St Peter’s College, Cambridge), 3 Patrick Thacker (Christ’s College), 2 Tane Te Aho (Hamilton Boys’ High School) (captain),1 Oliver Norris (St Peter’s College, Cambridge) 
Replacements: 16 David Meki (Rosmini College), 17 Ethan McQuinlan (Feilding High School), 18 Saula Mau (Auckland Grammar School), 19 Samipeni Finau (St Peter’s College, Cambridge), 20 Simon Parker (Otamatea College), 21 Luke Donaldson (St Paul’s Collegiate), 22 Lemeki Namoa (Sacred Heart College), 23 Kaleb Talamahina (Southland Boys’ High School)

Referee: Richard Gordon (New Zealand)

PV: 1
New Zealand Schools Victories | Rugby365