Fri 6 Oct 2017 | 11:05

Lions unleash cubs for WP

Lions unleash cubs for WP
Fri 6 Oct 2017 | 11:05
Lions unleash cubs for WP

After their 10-24 defeat to the Sharks last week, De Bruin has opted to keep the backline intact and has included seven young Lions.

These players are Len Massyn, Bradley Thain, Jan-Louis la Grange, Hacjivah Dayimani, Rhyno Herbst, Marco Jansen van Vuren and Jo Hanko de Villiers.

The presence of this youngsters sees the Golden Lions fielding a new look forward pack.

One of the prominent changes comes in the loose trio, where flank De Villiers replaces Cyle Brink while Massyn comes in for Albertus Smith, who is moved to No.8.

Among the other changes, hooker, Robbie Coetzee takes a seat on the bench, while Pieter Jansen gets time to shine in the starting XV.

The other modifications are to the bench.

Jan-Louis La Grange replaces last week's try-scorer Anthony Volmink.

Golden Lions: 15 Jaco van der Walt, 14 Sylvian Mahuza, 13 Harold Vorster, 12 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Ashlon Davids, 9 Marco Jansen van Vuren, 8 Albert Smith, 7 Jo Hanko de Villiers, 6 Len Massyn, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Jacobie Adriaanse, 2 Pieter Jansen, 1 Jacques van Rooyen (captain).
Replacements: 16 Robbie Coetzee, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Johannes Jonker, 19 Rhyno Herbst, 20 Hacjivah Dayimani, 21 Bradley Thain, 22 Jan-Louis La Grange.

Date: Sunday, October 8
Venue: Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Kick-off: 14.30 (12.30 GMT)
Referee: AJ Jacobs
Assistant Referees: Stephan Geldenhuys, Paul Mente
TMO: Pro Legoete

PV: 2
Lions Unleash Cubs For Wp | Rugby365