Wed 10 Jul 2019 | 12:07

Griquas change one for season-opener

Griquas change one for season-opener
Wed 10 Jul 2019 | 12:07
Griquas change one for season-opener

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: The Griquas team to face the Sharks in the opening round of the Currie Cup shows just one change from that which won the Challenge Cup.

Griquas beat the Pumas 28-13 in the Final in Saldanha Bay last month.

The only change to the starting XV that feature in the Grand Finale sees Neill Jordaan start at No.8 in place of Will Wilson.

There are several changes to the replacement bench – with Wilmar Arnoldi, Mox Moxili and Denzel Hill featuring on an eight-man bench.

Griquas: 15 Anthony Volmink, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Michal Haznar, 12 Andre Swarts, 11 Enver Brandt, 10 George Whitehead (captain), 9 Zak Burger, 8 Neill Jordaan, 7 Sias Koen, 6 Gideon van der Merwe, 5 Victor Sekekete, 4 Ian Groenewald, 3 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 2 Abraham le Roux, 1 Khwezi Mona.
Replacements: 16 Wilmar Arnoldi, 17 Mox Moxili, 18 Nicolaas Oosthuizen, 19 Johan Momsen, 20 Denzel Hill, 21 Chriswill September, 22 Tinus de Beer, 23 Eduan Keyter.

Date: Friday, July 12
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 19.15 (17.15 GMT)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Vusi Msibi, Archie Sehlako
TMO: Christie du Preez

  • Also read: Sharks team

Pietersen gets midfield role against Griquas

Griquas Currie Cup

PV: 1225

Griquas Change One For Season-opener | Rugby365