Wed 14 Aug 2019 | 02:18

Griquas keep winning formula

Griquas keep winning formula
Wed 14 Aug 2019 | 02:18
Griquas keep winning formula

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: Griquas retained their ‘winning formula’ for their Currie Cup crunch match against Western Province on Friday.

The side that hosts WP shows only one adjustment to that which climbed to the top of the standings with a 37-15 win against the Blue Bulls in Pretoria earlier this month.

Griquas had a bye last week.

Zandre Jordaan will start at flank in the place of Gideon van der Merwe, who drops down to the replacement bench.

Griquas: 15 Anthony Volmink, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Michal Haznar, 12 Andre Swarts, 11 Eduan Keyter, 10 George Whitehead (captain), 9 Zak Burger, 8 Neill Jordaan, 7 Sias Koen, 6 Zandre Jordaan, 5 Victor Sekekete, 4 Ian Groenewald, 3 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 2 AJ Le Roux, 1 Khwezi Mona.
Replacements: 16 Wilmar Arnoldi, 17 Mox Mxoli, 18 Johan Momsen, 19 Gideon van der Merwe, 20 Chriswill September, 21 Chris Smit, 22 Bjorn Basson, 23 Ruan Kramer.

Date: Friday, August 16
Venue: Griqua Park, Kimberley
Kick-off: 19.15 (17.15 GMT)
Referee: TBC

Video Spacer

PV: 846

Griquas Keep Winning Formula | Rugby365