Do Not Sell My Personal Information
RugbyPass Match Centre
Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
Sat 24 Aug 2019 | 07:00

RECAP: Blue Bulls v Sharks

RECAP: Blue Bulls v Sharks
Sat 24 Aug 2019 | 07:00
RECAP: Blue Bulls v Sharks

READERS’ FORUM: Welcome to the Currie Cup Round Seven encounter between the Blue Bulls and Sharks in Pretoria.

The Blue Bulls and defending champions, the Sharks will enter their match knowing exactly what they have to do to advance to the semifinal – a luxury of playing the last match on Saturday.

But this will not have an influence on their mindset as they will both target a victory at all costs.

A win for the Sharks should be enough to see them through to the top four, while a bonus-point win for the Blue Bulls could still leave them short depending on the other results.

Recent results:

2018: Sharks won 26-10, Durban
2017: Sharks won 37-27, Durban (semifinal)
2017: Sharks won 18-5, Durban
2017: Sharks won 28-20, Pretoria
2016: Sharks won 28-19, Durban

Prediction: Blue Bulls
Margin: Five

* To read our full preview, CLICK HERE!

* Don’t miss this week’s podcast …

* Our live blog will appear below, it might take a little while to load, please be patient. We apologise for the inconvenience!


Blue Bulls: 15 Divan Rossouw, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johnny Kotze, 12 Dylan Sage, 11 Rosko Specman, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Ivan van Zyl (captain), 8 Tim Agaba, 7 Wian Vosloo, 6 Marco van Staden, 5 Ruan Nortje, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Lizo Gqoboka.
Replacements: 16 Corne Els, 17 Dayan van der Westhuizen, 18 Conraad van Vuuren, 19 Jean Droste, 20 Ruan Steenkamp, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Vaughen Isaacs, 23 Stedman Gans.

Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Jeremy Ward (co-captain), 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Boeta Chamberlain, 9 Sanele Nohamba, 8 Tera Mtembu (co-captain), 7 Jacques Vermeulen, 6 Phepsi Buthelezi, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Thomas du Toit.
Replacements: 16 Dylan Richardson, 17 Mzamo Majola, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Gideon Koegelenberg, 20 Andisa Ntsila, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Rhyno Smith, 23 JP Pietersen.

Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant referees: Paul Mente, Phumzile Mbewu
TMO: Johan Greeff

PV: 3614

RECAP: Blue Bulls v Sharks | Rugby365